Introducing ME! Traveler, Programmer, self proclaimed wine enthusiast.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemit! Just discovered this platform and I'm really excited to see what comes of it. 

A little about me. That is me on the right, and my wife on the left. 

I am an iOS software engineer working at Apple on the News app. However, I don't work from Cupertino where Apple is headquartered. Instead, my wife and I work from our home office. My desk is on the right, my wife's on the left. 

The home office is wonderful to have because we are no where near Cupertino. We live in Northern California's wine country, Sonoma. Which suits us just fine. Although my liver might disagree sometimes.

Late 2016 and early 2017 we traveled around Europe for about 6 months while working remotely.  Apparently the kids are calling this being a "Digital Nomad". While traveling we would spend about a month in a single country. In that month we would really get to know the city, and what it was like to be a resident there. I really liked spending a month in each place because we were able to see more than just the tourist attractions. We were able to go to the grocery store like a local. Go to coffee shops and bars. Make friends. Even become regulars at a few places! 


We were in:

Vienna, Austria

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Bordeaux, France

Bilbao, Spain

Bern, Switzerland

I have not really decided how I'll use this website yet. I imagine I'll be making posts about travel, programming, and maybe wine as well!

Looking froward to seeing where this website takes us all!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @imnotjesus lol have fun blogging :D

Welcome to Steemit @imnotjesus! I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I welcome new users and increase the value of their posts with pending payouts! I am not a bot, just a friendly guy going around handing out upvotes! I have Upvoted and Resteemed this post, followed you, and Upvoted 1 of your posts and 5 comments! You got about ~$0.79 worth of rewards in upvotes, and your rep went from (28) to (32) ! Learn what I do by checking out my INTRO POST HERE! Help me support other new users by Upvoting this comment, and checking out my blog @gogogadgetupvote.

Remember to drop me links to your friends and families posts so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Welcome to Steem @imnotjesus I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to Steemit and love your travel photos, looking forward to your articles on your Digital Nomad lifestyle :)

Thanks mark! Nice to have a comment by someone other than a bot ;)

Congratulations @imnotjesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit, you joined a great community of people sharing ideas and aspects of their life. I am looking forward to hearing wonderful stories about your life and interests.

If you need some help navigating the world of steemit, check out these posts to help get you started.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-or-e-24-basic-resources-to-help-you-on-steemit-or-for-all-the-new-people-arriving-daily

https://steemit.com/community/@luzcypher/how-to-find-or-create-your-community-on-steemit

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Travel posts will be awesome. I am a frequent traveler and always looking for my next adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30