Introducing Motivated Mooner (I don't really moon people lol)

Hey everyone what's up!?!? I am new here to Steemit and judging from the tutorials and videos I've been checking out here I need to introduce myself. So my name is Austin and I am a single dad raising my beautiful 3 year old daughter Sutton Grace! She is the reason I wake up every single morning and roll out of bed just so I can see her wake up and be so full of life! I truly don't know where I would be without her in my life.

profile.png

I am also a type one diabetic and have been so since I was 15 (now 27). I feel like I am a multi-type of person lol what I mean by that is I could spend all day inside reading books or I could be out all day and night four-wheeling and shooting guns :). I recently came across Steemit and once I dug into it a little bit I realized this could be really cool to meet new people and make some money in the long run as well! I'm here to show my daughter that if you chase after what you believe in then you can achieve and don't worry about all the naysayers .

So I definitely plan on continuing this journey with Steemit and also hope to build some lasting friendships with the community on here! :) I hope you like this post please upvote and follow and I will return the favor. See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @immotivated! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!

Austin you have an adorable daughter congratulation, she's such an inspiration and the reason behind your smile. =)
Welcome to steemit and good luck. =)

She definitely is @purepinay!!! Thanks for the warm welcome I think I am going to like it here :)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Hey appreciate the comment! Can't wait to really dive in deep to Steemit and see what it is all about

Welcome to steemit and sorry to hear about the diabetes. I hail from Missouri and do a bit of videography and hobby photography mostly. Check out my stuff sometime for fun. Enjoy your time here and feel free to ask questions if you need any help.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and parenting is key.

Hey Austin, welcome to Steemit!

Glad to see this great picture of you and your daughter. I hope you've enjoyed what you've found so far here on the platform. I know there's a lot to learn, but take the time to engage other users, respond to blogs and comments, and you'll be off to the races in no time.

I appreciate you stopping by to listen to my latest podcast. It's always interesting to see how people find them, even brand new users!

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

Once you get a few blog posts under your belt, if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The STEEM Engine. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, but if you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them!

Best wishes and happy Steeming!

Awesome @ethandsmith appreciate the response!!! I will definitely be checking out all of the links you just sent me thanks a bunch. Really enjoy going through your blogs as well. Will keep in touch thanks again man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65