To Do List #5: Create your "introduceyourself" post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Steemit says, it is a tradition for new users like me to create a post they call "introduceyourself" - the most expected first post that lets the community to know who you are.

Hmmm...let's see..


I'm certainly a human of course. ✌️ A 20 year old male who don't have to be like other's to live on. (...you see, I don't fancy things others fancy - 🙄😁 )

My friends use to say I suck with picking jokes and laughs at those not laughable to them. 😅 My username "imawreader" was a combination of "I am a writer - reader". I'm a writer and a reader at heart. 😊

There isn't much to say about me as the rest are private for me. 😁✌️😇

Going to Steemit...


I found steemit on a video post on facebook by @jerrybanfield. He was explaining this new social media platform that let's users get paid via upvoting and commenting. A totally opposite to other social media platform who pays only those involved shareholders. (...just correct me if I got something wrong. 😁 )

Steemians (...if this what steemit users are reffered.) get paid via steem and @jerrybanfield believed that steem could be greater than bitcoin in time. Though I haven't done my research on steemit, I feel like I understand it a bit already. I can't wait to see Steemit develop 😊😊 . Other social networks keeps giving their updates with new features and new builds every now and then. Why not Steemit? 😊

.
.
.
So, steemit is a social network and content rewards platform, a redefined social media community where users are getting rewarded for sharing their voice. 🤔🤔

...think I need to learn all about steemit on these following days.

Well, I'll end it here. By the way, the Markdown Styling Guide was really helpful. It's nice to be here at last in Steemit. 😀

Follow me @imawreader and I'll be happy to follow you back. 😊


I think it's how it works... pretty much the same as upvote me and I'll upvote you back. Is it?

Sort:  

Thank you @bottymcbotface. 😊 I had you upvoted and followed too. 😊😊

Hello @imawreader, it's our first time resteeming an "introduceyourself" post and yours was written really nice. We'll hope you'll have a good time here at Steemit.

Welcome to the Steemit community.

Hi @shareables, thank you for the compliment and warm welcome. 😋😇
I do hope I'll have a good time here at steemit. 😊

hello Imawreader I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hi @khunpoom, that was fast. You already saw my post.😁 Anyways I had you upvoted and followed. I hope I can make lots of friends here. 😊😇

There is one thing lacking, if you introduce yourself, you need to take photo of yourself with steemit logo and date, a selfie, you can take a look in my blog fot some tips and advice if you need some!,

Thanks for the tip @albertvhons. Is it neccessary? I mean...I don't fancy taking self pictures of mine and me being an introvert person adds up to that fact. 😇😇

Followed you by the way.

It is really needed and recommended for new user,, you can check the full details here

It is not really required but recommended to prove you are true and not using another account!, user who successfully acquired earning in their introduction post, take a selfie with steemit logo, and those who did not earn less, i hope you get my point!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thanks for the warm welcome @dobraman! Nice to meet you too. I had you upvoted and followed. 😊

thanks nice post share with us

Click follow me <<

Thanks @farhan832! Upvoted and followed you. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51