MY FIRST POST ON STEEMIT: GETTING MY FEET WET!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Top of the hour to Y'all. My name is Ike Adesina, known as IkeATL. I am also a twin.
ike pic.jpg


I reside in California, USA. I am a Process Engineer, and I work for a company that makes Sunglasses. You might wonder how serious that kind of work is... don't think too hard, it isn't, like brah... it ain't that deep.
All my life, all I was ever interested in was science; Math, engineering, astronomy, architecture...name it, that was my thing! I always thought that was all life had to offer.
Now, let's fast forward to my mid-twenties, I met my husband Elisha and I started to pay attention to the more artistic part of life. He is a finesse artist by nature so I began to get interested in artistic things as well. I saw everything in a new light. I would do my hair differently, I saw hair as art, the human body as art, nature as art, even saw food as art. Then I thought, why not document your art, for others to appreciate.


So, here I am, getting my feet wet, trying to express the light that I see in the world unto others. Some of the things that I enjoy doing, outside of making sunglasses, of course, is hair art; the styling and beautification of natural hair. Also, I like making digital illustrations, flat lays of inspiring quotes or elements of nature, until they become an art show.

Follow my Steemit journey and expect to see more of my budding photography of whatever I find exciting, Afrocentric digital illustrations, Memorable flat lays, and also travel and DIY hair videos.

I will love to hear from you in the comment section as we build this community. STEEM ON! ✌🏿


Instagram


banner.png

Sort:  

Welcome aboard!!!

Thank you! I wish I knew about this long ago. But well, better late than never right?

i love your background color, cheers from Tijuana!

Thank You!!

Finally you are here!! Good to have you.

Welcome ike adesina from cali
to the great community of Steemit
You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Great that you dare to get your feet wet.
Blogging with wet feet is good haha
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what this platform is all about and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you for the warm welcome. I always wanted to know if there was a mobile app for steemit, now I know. I'll sure check Steemify out. Very helpful. thanks again!

Youre very welcome good luck let me know how things are going

Hi hi @ikeatl - these are awesome pictures, wow ... and this is a great introduction as well. Love it!

Paying more attention to your artistic part of life is a great choice I think ... this what I did too. Payed much more attention to my artistic side, that I have forgotten for an interims time. Now I am back :)

Have a great great time here!!!!

Thank you. I believe that also. see you around!

Welcome to steem! I upvoted and followed you !

thank you so much. You have great content also. I just followed you.

Thanks I have been trying to keep my content varied, you know something for everyone :)

Great introduction post! Welcome to the the SteemIt boat. Hopefully, we won't be all sinking together! :-D

PS: I've found your post after reading @thehoneys's participation in the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you, lol, hopefully, we stay afloat!

Welcome buddy... I myself am a process engineer... I welcome you to our awesome platform...
If you have any question, feel free to ask...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, nice to meet you! I'll sure do if I get stuck! thank you!

That's what I'd call a cool intro post, welcome to steemit @ikeatl!

So, here I am, getting my feet wet, trying to express the light that I see in the world unto others.

I truly love that cover picture of yours and the related statement, nicely done.

Enjoy the ride.
Resteemed this to my followers :-)

Lol, Thank you! I thought it would go with the title. Thanks for the resteem also! 😊


Love your hair and I love to sing, dance. Love your smile.

Aww, that's so nice! I do some singing too.

Aww, that is the best. Singing is the best, like dancing, how are you?

Dancing is good too! Have fun and work out at the same time! Im getting the hang of things here so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77