Introducing myself, Putri, food lover - baking lover - tree hugger :-)

SteeimIt01-01.jpeg
This photo is taken at Woluwe Park, Brussels.

Hello Steemians!

It's been more than a week and I haven't yet officially introduced myself in the community. I'm sorry :-D

So, my name is Putri, I'm an Indonesian girl living in Belgium. I've been living in this flat country (yes, flat :-P) for 2 years.

IMG_20170423_123945_040.jpg
Mont des Arts, Brussels. It's beautiful, isn't it?

I discovered Steemit from a friend who was told by another friend. They knew I'm quite addicted to social media so Steemit might be a good place for me to bring all my ideas together.

I love COOKING (especially Asian food)

IMG_20170530_141801_498.jpg
This is the famous Bakso, Indonesian Meatball Soup.

BAKING

IMG_20170606_120917_692.jpg
I would rather use organic ingredients.

IMG_20170603_153828_816.jpg
My all time favorite: Chewy Fudgy Brownie :-)

and GARDENING

IMG_20170620_113226782-01.jpeg
Sowing kangkung (water spinach) and cabe rawit (bird's eye chili), my Grandma sent me the seeds from Indonesia.

I always try to keep myself busy in the kitchen, I dont know why but being in the kitchen gives me good vibes. I feel happy :-) I guess my cooking & gardening gene comes from my Grandma. She's a real cook and gardener :-)

By joining Steemit, I hope I can make this community bigger and give some contributions to it.

You guys are welcome to follow me and I will follow you back.

Cheers,
Putri

PS: All photos are mine :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Thank you :-)

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit Putri you are going to love it here!! You have made an awesome choice to join Steemit!! You have entered the best community in the world. Everyone here is very nice and kind! If I enjoyed it so will you!! By the way you take great pictures!!

@nba05 Steemit's 13 Year Old Blogger!!

Thanks for your support! I will sure enjoy this community. I followed you, btw :-)

Looking forwards to seeing more of your pictures!

I'll definitely post some more pics ;-)

welcome, it is amazing here, i am new (3 days) I'm happy to meet another Steemian from Belgium. grtz from Gent

Welcome for you too! Yes, it is so amazing even though I'm actually still learning about this new platform. Btw, I followed you :-) Greetings from Brussels

Ik spreek niet goed Nederlands! I speak French :-D

OMG ! You are already better in nederlands than me ! -_-

That's the only thing I can say :-) Oh, and also some of bus/tram/metro stop.. I know some in Dutch 😂

LOL :-) then we may be at the same level (but I've learn it for 12 years ;-))

aah oke i will explain in English than. Someone I follow has told in his blog that it is better to give many good comments on other blogs. When you give a good comment because you have read their blog, you show your interest. You have the chance that he or she will vote for your comment. ;)

Yes, I'm fully aware about that. I have read one of your post and upvoted it ;-) Anyway, thanks for reminding me about this matter again. Have a nice week end :-)

Thank you so much! The tip is well received. Many thanks :-)

Hello Putri, welcome to the platform. I see that you started to have fun. Go on, keep on steeming.

Sorry for the late reply! Sometimes, I dont get all of the notification from Steemit. Yes indeed, I started to have some fun :-) I followed you btw ;-)

Welcome to Steemit! Followed you

Thank you. I followed you back :-)

Welcome to Steemit @ikaputri3! Nice to see a smiling face :-) If you like cooking you might be interested joining in the Steemit Culinary Challenge. We have a great theme and prizes this week!

Thank you :-) I already followed you since my first day in Steemit and checked the Steemit Culinary Challenge from your page! I will definitely join it :-) I need to find a picnic basket first for this week's challenge though :-D

Good luck finding a picnic basket, and I look forward to seeing your entry if you get time to do one! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70