Your account has been approved? What now?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

???

Welcome

Yesterday I read post, but that was more sort of a question or ask for help, it sounded something like “what are the rules of steemit”. Newbie posted it, 25 reputation. Since I am trying to promote Steemit, and many friends keep asking me the same, I came to conclusion that this post is pretty wanted.

Okay, you log in. You have 0 followers, 0 posts, 0 following. What should you do?


image.jpg

1. Introduceyourself

Maybe, someone will tell you that it’s better to look around collect followers, friends etc… And that’s true you should firstly look around, and see what’s going on. But, it is always easier to build friendships if you firstly introduce yourself, same as in real life.

You need to understand one thing. You must “sell” yourself. So be innovative, be funny, you don’t have to start with “hello steemians” or “hi, my dear friends”. Try something new. If you don’t have Inspiration, just do it later, tommorow, or whatever there is no need for rush, and you can still look around and collect followers. 😉

image(1).jpg

Choose your pictures wisely. My advice is to use funny ones, and it will go well. This is more for us, men. Girls usually don’t have problem in choosing pictures. 😄

This is your chance! USE IT! Don’t make same mistake like I did, my introduce was so damn awfull.


2. Be part of community

I strongly suggest you to join some of discord groups.

  • Peace, ambundace, liberty – Discord group chat: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
    All information, about how to join, what is it all about… etc you will find HERE. As you can see that is Minnowsupport project. It is made to support you, I mean ... US. 😂

  • SlavChat – If you are from Balkan, there is no need to wait. Just imagine speaking your mother language. Discord groupchat: https://discord.gg/kStC5AH

In those groups, you will find great support. Follows, voteups, advices, Technical stuff, whatever you need. Belive me, you won’t regret!

image(2).jpg


3. “Rules” (refering to post I read yesterday...)

This is totally free community, you can do whatever you want. So there are no rules like law or... I don’t know… ( We are against governements and law 😈 ). But, these are some advices that will help you to be a better part of community:

  • Don’t spam – There is no need to post every 2 mins.
  • Be friendly – If you read some of the posts, you will conclude. There is no negativity.
  • Don’t use Follow for follow tactics – I should’ve put this in don’t spam. But, this is a little different. You can try it, but it won’t give you much benefit.
  • Learn about Crypto – Just some basics. Most of the Steemit Nation speaks about it. So it would be kinda rude if you don’t know anything. And of course, how will you Redeem your rewards?
  • Don’t copy paste – It’s okay to steal some sentence, but don’t just copy paste.
  • Have a good time – If you are not enjoying this, you shouldn’t do this.

image(3).jpg


4. Posting and voting

I will repeat myself. If you don’t have inspiration, do it later, tomorrow or whatever. Don’t just post because you feel like you should. I made those mistakes, so I know. When you write, put some effort in it. It will repay, belive me. And one more thing, write about themes you like, don’t write about theme you heard that is “selling” well. I made this mistake to. Learn some basics about markdown or html, it will make your post look more atractive. It is hard only first time.

You should vote 10-15 times a day (voteup just things you really like). Each time you vote, you decrease your votepower. You can check your votepower and value of your vote HERE.

If you really put effort in your post. You should check if someone with high voting value is online. Those are good people, when they see quality they will vote. You can check it HERE.

There is one more thing, you can pay randowhale or booster to voteup your post. It can really promote your post. Research how to do it HERE(randowhale) and HERE(booster).

image(4).jpg

...

I am steemit user for about 10 days and I am prety satisfied with payouts. I am still learning about cryptos, writing, community and english, of course. I met wonderful people here. And, I really enjoy using Steemit. You should invest some time and effort.

I hope that I helped you somehow.


Thank you for reading 🙂

Sort:  

You did well for this information, this will really help a lot of new members who will ready it. Nice job. Keep it coming.

My mission is convincing new people to join us, and that of course mean convincing them to stay :)

Good mission.please duo make out time to visit my blog to read my two recent post.

Bonjour,hi @ikadika welcome to steemit,check out chainbb web site and steemit.chat.Sometimes cashing out is a problem,so dont worry we all are here for help each other in any way,have a look here Coinpayments.net this site and this wallet can you allow you to send money in and out steemit to your crypto wallet.Will follow your profil. Please follow me too , this how steem works, thanks a lot best regard @empower-leads.

Great post! Great tips! Good work! Cheers!

welcome here =D from @gwapowhale

Nice helpful tips.

great post for the newbies!

Thank you, I am glad you like it :)

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

I have been looking for this information from fellow Steemit members. I am glad to have found yours. Resteemed, upvoted and followed. This will help others as well. Thank you!

You are welcome :)
If you ever get some questions, feel free to pm me.
You can do it on steemit.chat or in discord chat. I have same username as here :)
See ya! Happy steeming!

Helpful article, @ikadika. Thanks! I remember my awful #introduceyourself post tho. Lol.

You are welcome!
Haha, your wasn't that bad :)
Maybe, I will edit mine these days..

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55