"Biography: A Brief Introduction On Who Am I"

Hello everyone! Greetings of good health and peace my fellow STEEMian!

This is my first post as an official member of STEEMit community. But before I tell you about myself, I would like to thank first @asbonclz for inviting me in this community. He invited me last year and so i thank you once again my friend!

Below is a selfie of mine validating that I’m a real person, just don’t mind the haggard and stressful face with the eyebags though. Teehee!

1.jpg

Anyways, I am Jeun G. Agustero. I was born at Cebu City but was raised and educated through high school at Tambulig, Zambanga del Sur. I have six siblings, 3 brothers and sisters. I’m the youngest brother and I have a little sister after me. I came from a family of academics. My parents are both geniuses in their fields. My mother is a doctor in philosophy, and my father is a farmer, a businessman and a high ranking official in the Free Masonry. My two older brothers, who are twins, are both licensed Physicians and our eldest brother is a seaman and an accountant. My little sister is still in her senior years and currently the governor in the student council. My other sister is a registered nurse who also pursued medicine in Xavier University and is already in her fourth year as a medical student, and then there’s our eldest sister, who is also a doctor in philosophy and soon to be a licensed attorney.

family.jpg

3.jpg

They're amazing isn’t it? But not from me you cannot expect much from what I have achieved academically since I’m not as smart and genius as my siblings, I was even teased and bullied growing up because people always compared me to my siblings. The good thing though is that I have the support of my family and never once have they made me feel that I don’t belong in this family and they even encourage me to work hard and find what I’m really good at. It was only the people around me who judge my worth based on the achievements of my siblings.
704051_4034600791020_1343243278_o.jpg

It was only in college that I found out what I’m really good at and that is serving the community while preaching the goodness of God. I have served for more than 10 years in the Youth for Christ community and I am now a proud member of the Singles for Christ. It was my dream to become a full time pastoral worker but in my heart I’ve always wanted to become a doctor someday. I graduated BS Biology in MSU-Iligan State University and that time I did not took the National Medical Achievement Test because I felt like my mind is not yet ready to study medicine so instead I pursued Environmental Engineering on the same university.

SteemIT Intro1.jpg

1009501_10200377657031639_1910209637_o.jpg

Currently, I am working as an environmental engineer in a sugar manufacturing plant in North Cotabato. I uphold and implement environmental laws in air, land and water to maintain a pollution free environment. In my free time, I play a lot of sports from basketball to volley ball, to table tennis to lawn tennis. I love to travel in different places in the Philippines together with my significant other whom I’m with for four years now. I love to eat (who doesn’t right? :D ) and I’m a business minded person. Despite being busy at work, I still find time to serve the community here as a member of Singles for Christ doing medical missions and acts of random kindness. For now, I am saving up so that in God’s time, I can pursue what I’ve always wanted to do and that is to become a Missionary Doctor.

New folder.jpg

final.jpg

SteemIT Intro.jpg

Thank you for taking the time reading about my life and I look forward in learning more about this site and would appreciate any advice from the community! I hope you’ll follow me along with my adventures! Thank you and God speed!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @iamkuyaj you deserve all the respect and I don't believe that your not smart coz being intelligent is not only by name or by the piece of paper but it is on the inner. Keep up the good work and God bless. =)

thank you @purepinay for the words of encouragement. :)
yup i agree on what you said and yes i'll continue doing my best in everything i do. thank you once again. :D

Welcome on Steemit Kabayan! :)

maraming salamat kabayan! ^_^

Hello, welcome to Steemit! This place is amazing.

Stay active with posting, commenting and upvoting and you will be successful.

There are some great tools for Steemit to help too like the Steem Follower tool that will get you more upvotes and followers.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=3027

And most importantly, Have fun!

thanks for the link. will definitely use it. :)

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

this will be a great help for me. thanks

Welcome to the steemit community Tik! Imbaha jud kaayo nimo oy! Hahahaha! The basis of greatness is not academic success, it's who we are that makes us great! I am great in my own way HAHAHAHA! Steemit #numbawan!!

lahi ra gyud kag mga wisdom sensei @asbonclz. hahaha
with great power comes with great responsibility. haha
#numbawan!!

Welcome to steemit kababayan.

thank you kababayan! :D

The environment is everything that isn't me.

- Albert Einstein

very deep. makes me wanna think more. thanks

Welcome to steemit Tikboy the kuya j hahaha :) Espina rocks haha

hahaha. salamat bai!
#ESPINABOYS

Welcome to steemit @iamkuyaj.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

thank you my friend. i'm still learning and i'm reading lots of post so that i can have insights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46