Hey Steemit! I am David L. I'm the Founder of TSA Network, a loving husband, and father of two!

Hello Steemit! My Name is David L.

I’m 28 years old and was born in Alabama. I moved to Virginia when I was 14 years old because my parents separated. It was painful, but I wouldn't change a thing because it made me who I am. Currently, I live in Atlanta with my wife and our two cute little kids, Kailyn and James.

Career Change

I love kids and music is my passion. At the end of this year, I plan on quitting my full time job as a State Emissions Inspector for the State of Georgia and become a full-time middle school teacher. Also, I’ll open a music studio to leverage my music education as a graduate of The Art Institute of Atlanta. This studio will become the home for TSA Network.

TSA Network - Pursuing the Dream

I am a music producer and the owner of TSA Network (An Artist Development Company).
I have 6 local artists in various stages of development at TSA Network and about 100 online members. I specialize in composing Hip Hop, Jazz and Soul music. Having been born in the Southeastern region of the United States, my music reflect hard work and passion that my childhood taught me.

I want to contribute my knowledge, insight, and musical expertise to help artists maximize their potential. And if I produce an occasional hit song or two in the process, that will be great!

I am a Professional Music Producer....

All of my talent and professional experience; piano playing, composing, and audio engineering, go into planning each verse, song, and video that I create. From piano lessons with Mrs. Annie Joe, my childhood piano teacher, to the completion of a B.S. degree in Audio Engineering from the Art Institute of Atlanta, was all preparation for my music career.

Being Heard Above The Noise

Marketing in this social media era is proving to be difficult. Managing a social media presence, creating music, and producing simultaneously can be overwhelming and time consuming. I have worked very hard for last 3 years and I still have not attained the level of success that I’ve sought after.

I see posts on Steemit from guys and girls like me who share their knowledge and ideas about food, fashion, beauty, music, travel etc. My goal is bring all of my talents to the Steemit community and I hope that my contributions will help the ecosystem to attract more users.

I was Skeptical

I’m glad my cousin, @pairmike, told me about this platform. At first, I didn't believe it was possible for content creators to make money. I've been posting on Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube for years and I have earned little to nothing financially.

After having learned about Steemit, why would anyone keep contributing to the other social media sites for free?

I'm excited to become a member of this community. Let me know how I can help you reach your dreams. I hope to inspire many along the way. I can't wait to spread the word to my friends, family, and fellow musicians.

Thanks, David L.


Check out my work @ TSA Network

Follow me @iamdavidl

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit David! You've gained STEEM POWER

😂😂😂😁😊😂😀😁😊😂😊😁😊😂😀😂😊😂😀

Welcome to Steemit.
Glad to have you here :D
Has anyone ever told you that you look like Snoop Dogg though? :P

Really?! Lol.. Now.. If only I had access to his bank account... We all would be aye.... O.. K.. :)

Yea he can go for Snoop Dogg's younger brother...I bet he get hit on all the timeby the ladies...haha

Hahaha really?!? My wife would shoot them one by one .. Shes a country girl.. :0

The cosign lol ..

Nice intro post! Welcome and best of luck here. Do you have some tunes online that you have produced? I would lissen.

I stopped using facebook aswell for marketing, its just to much work.

Mark

Thanks. I listened to all 3. Nice relaxing music to browse Steemit with.

edit:
i just realised there is more than 3 songs.

Thank you for your feedback... Im always interested in the opinion of ex facebookers .... I really like the people on steemit

Great intro. I hope things go great for you in your new job and here on Steemit. Welcome to the site. I like to see people not giving up on their dreams. Keep at it.....

I shall and i will .....peace ...be with you

Good luck on Steemit, I look forward to listen to your content.

My next post! Thank you so much

pleasure to meet you david , welcome to steemit.

Pleasure is all mine... Im about to steem it up

Welcome to steemit mate:)

Cheers mate :)

nice to meet you man. Have just followed you on Soundcloud. I was digging the instrumentals. Peace

Thank you man... Wait until you see the music video i did with my wife .. Its epic.. :)

welcome aboard

Allll aboard :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52