Human The Artist is on Steemit!!

Human The Artist

Hi Steemit!! I'm so excited to be a part of this community!! I'm Human The Artist. I sing/song-write/produce and also teach yoga/meditation in my spare time. Recently, I've developed an obsession with markets and all things crypto/blockchain related. Above is a music video I produced to an original song.

I'd say my musical musings are modest. Though I write my own songs, record them, create content for the music etc, I’m largely self taught. I feel there’s still a lot to learn and plenty of room to grow. Still, to say I’m simply a ‘hands-on’ kind of guy is to largely understate the situation. I'm involved with every aspect of the creation process. It's important for me to put every once of my being into this work. As I begin to release materials and interact with communities, I find myself steeming with excitement at the prospect of collaborations of all kinds (wink, wink).

If Michael Jackson moonwalked on Frank’s Ocean, whilst getting bit by Charlie [Puth], of course for his Attention and to ensure he’d See You Again, you’d get most of my vibe. The spirit of Michael fused with Oceans’ emotional vulnerability and the contemporary-pop knack of Carlie Puth paints a nice picture. The music is always about love and connection to self and/or other whilst keeping a mainstream pulse through storytelling. I call it ‘love pop’.

Far Beyond Music Video Banner pic 1.jpg

Far Beyond: First Project Release!

Far Beyond is my latest project and marks the first single and music video release on a world stage. This one hits home, wherever that is for you. It’s for sure a deep record. What it’s about exactly might be trickier to ascertain. Certainly, there’s an over-arching theme of connectivity. No body or mind, mountain nor see is getting in the way of that one. The record is open, and leaves you with the ability to go inward or outward, high or low and back again. What if we found solace, power and strength in our immutable togetherness, what if we felt whole? This is yet another interwoven narrative in the record. Far Beyond is an appropriate anthem-like tune for someone named Human The Artist, methinks.

Yoga, Meditation and More

static1.squarespace-9.jpg

I discovered music, meditation and yoga all at about the same time. A necessary adoption away from a tumultuous period of struggle and strife. Not only were all three of these tools perfect for mining precious insights and life-ameliorating gems, giving me more than enough good-feelings to go around, they each provided the very same universality of language whereby such abundance could be communicated uniformly. The idea is that we all understand music, we all know what it is to breath, to be in a body and to journey through processes. It’s always been paramount for me to find and develop these aspects of humanity shared in common; a common sense that unites us as family. I figured mastering these elements would allow me to step more fully into my own humanity. This just in: it worked. Still, I find it’s an ever unfolding process :).

I look forward to sharing super cool insights, adventures, music and projects of all kinds with this community. You can expect plenty more original music as well as tips and tricks for those of you interested in venturing into the world of meditation and yoga. There’s so much power and potential here. It’s an exciting place to be and I’m grateful for the opportunity. As my audience grows, I intend to bring other revolutionary enthusiasts to this space. We're in this together. Stay tuned and please comment and interact with the material however you’d like. I deeply value the connection and feedback! So many thanks. So much love.

LOVE (1) copy 5 500x315 copy.png

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.
Wonderful post!

Thank you so much, sneakgeekz! I really appreciate your support and glad you enjoyed the post!

Welcome, and how are you @humantheartist? How did you find out about this platform? I wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Thanks for the welcome @purepinay. I was introduced to the platform via @jerrybanfield. Still familiarizing myself with the terrain. Open to any helpful advice. I feel like the new kid, first day at a new school :)


Welcome to Steemit @humantheartist!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks, Andi! So happy to be here!

Welcome to Steemit humantheartist. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Wow, incredible! I didn't realize there were so many steem powered platforms. Thanks for the welcome and for this invaluable information. Will get right to it!

Welcome to steemit @humantheartist. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66