hrissm...my first official post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Introducing... @hrissm

Hey Steemians! My name is Christos. I work in the architecture field, specifically renewal and restoration, in the NYC area. My interests include, but are not limited to:
photography, travel, languages, soccer, and recently cryptocurrency...
Currently working on getting my first official 'blog' post up. I'm thinking of using my recent summer travels as a theme.

Feedback is welcome!

nh.jpg

Random photo I took after a hike in NH from the summit

Sort:  

So this is the ''patient zero'' post haha. Nice and short. It's good you want to blog about your summer travels, though there are many such blogs out there, maybe you can think of trying to add something else to it as well, to somehow differentiate your travel experiences from others. I know that no experience is same as other, but in the end whether you talk about bitcoin, etherreum, or ripple, they're still cryptocurrencies; same about your travels: whether you talk about your, or someone else's, winter or summer, there are still travels and internet is drowned with such material every day. So my feedback is to try add something else to it, a fingerprint. It may be your type of humour, or an unusual way of storytelling etc.

As for your interests, looks like you and i are very much alike. Well, except for soccer. I never really liked the idea of people that are playing with a ball all day to be paid tens or hundreds time more than what a doctor or nurse earns for saving or improving lives. I do enjoy entertainment, but not the consumerism type .

Anyway, keep up :) .

If you check out some of my posts I think I do just that which you recommend. Not sure how successfully Im doing it but it’s almost as if you read my posts and wrote your recommendation in retrospect haha:

So my feedback is to try add something else to it, a fingerprint. It may be your type of humour, or an unusual way of storytelling etc.

Sports.
As for soccer. I like it because I grew up playing it. And I enjoy playing it. So I feel that I can appreciate it more than someone who hasn’t played. Or that’s what I like to tell myself - based on interacting with people who have never played and with those who have played at different levels.

I don’t really like that the players are getting paid so much either. But everything is relative. And I don’t think one profession should get more than another. A soccer player provides more than say a banker or a politician but no one seems to complain about the latter two professions’ salaries becaue they believe them to be a necessity.

The other thing with sport is that it goes by popular demand. And by how much money the people organizing and marketing can make from it. So it’s a product of the sheeple who support it. And the negative aspect of it is generated by those who control it. The player is just the messenger. Don’t shoot the messenger unless he fucks up the message. This is Sparta.

Hahaha yeah it kinda makes sense in some way. I havent's read your posts yet, only those that i commented upon, but i do understand where you coming from. I have little experience in blogging myself, but i did read many of them and i travelled for the past 12 years. So if you need an insight about something, feel free to ask.

As for sports, yes i don't understand much about what and how it goes in the background; i do appreciate though players with very good skills. In soccer i know Ronaldinho, Gh. Hagi and G. Petrescu; but i most enjoy watching the ping-pong players. I'm amazed by the speed reaction and the fine tuned wrist-strikes that makes the ball goes insane on the table. But otherwise not much to mention. Btw, which movie you like the most between The 300 and Troy ? Hahaha

Gladiator.

Hard to compare the other two because the style is rather different in my opinion, even if the subject is similar.

Okay, let's do the hard work then hahahah. Which is the winner then between the two :D ?

I already answered. Unless you’re asking a different question...(?)

I blog about my travels all the time too. Some of my favourite things to see on my travels are amazing structures. NYC has many, one of my favourite cities.

Cool, where are you from? I'd love to see some of your travel posts!

I haven't done any in a while but I visited Tokyo last November. I have to write about it still

I am from Ireland, no major feats of engineering here worth mentioning 😒

Haha I’m sure there’s something. I’ll have to ask around though, nothing comes to mind immediately.

u should include at least one picture - to grab any attention

Welcome to STEEM man! Took you long enough!

better late than never. just like this reply!

hey @hrissm a very warm welcome.
Happy and glad to have more of architects on steemit. I am an architect myself from Bangalore, India.
Have fun and enjoy.
Cheers !

Thanks! looking forward to making some new connections here, and to finding and creating quality content!

Hey! Great to see more architects on steemit!

spoko! @curiosit what type of architecture do you practice and where?

I am working in Poland, designing sustainable and energy-efficient buildings.

Nice, several of my colleagues are from Poland, great people!

I'd love to see some of your work too.

thanks! bardzo spoko projekt!

welcome :)

thank you ! :[]

Excellent publication, Welcome to this community, I give you my vote of support and I invite you to follow me my friend, and here I leave one of my last publications https://steemit.com/spanish/@douglasbg/cupcakes-un-dulce- I work greetings

thanks for the spammy response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65