An Engineer having his first photo published.!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It was always hard to find a way to get recognized as a photographer after you have enrolled in a course which has nothing to do with photography, in my case that was Engineering. What I have learned from my experience is that you need to start making your 'contacts' right away, and by contacts I mean your channel to get into the main league of photography in your area. In my case this was TechXetra. The annual techno-cultural fest of Tezpur University, the biggest in North-East India.
When I learned that the committee is in search of people who can click good photos, I ran there right away. But it wasn't easy, always remember, if you are doing your thing better than the people who are going to hire you, you do not have any chance. They feel vulnerable by your presence as you put their jobs in danger. You are a trouble for them, that is why you need to be removed right away. Lucky for me, I knew all these petty politics, that is why I tried my best to create a low profile for myself. Don't create a profile so low that they reject you because they think you don't really know anything. There is a silver line better the low-low profile zone and the 'you know too much' zone, and you need to set yourself in that particular area, and that is my friend your golden ticket to the main world.
LR (1 of 1)-99.jpg
As I approached the committee, staying in the golden zone, I was easily hired as a photographer, after that nothing could stop me from using all my knowledge to capture the best of the best.
You too can become good at whatever you are, by learning some tips and tricks about the cruel world.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello :) This is one truly beautiful photograph. I am hoping to see more of your great work. All the best for you.

Nice picture! keep posting and show us how beautiful India is!

hello.... I left you a message in your first Post. You can read my greeting there!

Thanks!!! :-)
(best to only have one, good, introduceyourself post. Every post should not be introduceyourself.)

Thanks a lot for the tip

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Congratulations @hreeshikesh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @hreeshikesh! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54