Hi, I’m Howard from Sydney! Aspiring food & traveller blogger with a twist of petrol and whisky.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Introduction

Hello steemit friends, my name is Howard. I’m a Rail Engineer here in sunny Sydney, Australia and I love food, travelling, tinkering with cars, motorcycles and enjoying a good whisky.

I’ve signed up a while ago but really only decided to post now as a New Year’s resolution to give things a go! So here it goes…

Food and Travel

I’ve been reading travel posts that other steemians have shared and all of them have been so inspiring. This is why I’m very excited and really want to start sharing some of my own experiences with you from down under.

I’m pretty new to this, so I’ve tried to put more effort in taking some good photos on my most recent trip down to Tasmania, Australia. Here’s a sneak peek of Dove Lake at Cradle Mountain:


Cars and Motorcycles 

Ever since I was a boy, I’ve been a petrol head. My love for cars and motorcycles started from a picture of a Ferrari F40 and has only grown stronger to the hypercars of today (*drools* Porsche 918 Spyder and McLaren P1).

I currently own a humble VW Golf GTI 40 Years. It’s not a supercar or a hypercar but it puts a smile on my face every time I see it and drive it.


Motorcycles also have a very special place in my heart. There’s something visually pleasing about them. I bought an Aprilia RS125 as my very first learner’s motorcycle and it was a love hate relationship.

The Italian motorcycle was very agile and nimble around corners, also every time you hit the power band, the acceleration was addictive. However, the motorcycle required regular maintenance being a 2 stroke. You always had to warm it up properly and low speed manoeuvres weren’t the easiest to do as a learner. I eventually sold it after I got my full rider’s license. 


I really do miss the feeling from riding and hope I would be able to buy something in the near future. Below is a recent photo from visiting the Motorcycle Show in Sydney. 


I look forward to sharing more of my experiences, adventures and photos with you all. Any feedback on how to improve would be greatly appreciated. Also, if there’s anything in Australia that you’d like to know about, feel free to ask me.

Thank you for reading.

Cheers,

@howy


Sort:  

Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thanks for the encouragement Sarina, already feeling the love.

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things.
you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ...

Thanks jangkeum, will do.

Congratulations @howy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @howy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @howy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @howy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99