Author, Blockchain Insider

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Dear all, my name is How Tze, and I am from Malaysia. I am currently working on a book project, Blockchain Insider.

I came across Steemit last week, thanks to the recommendation from my friend Jing Hoong, who is also a member of Access Blockchain Association of Malaysia.

I am attracted to Steemit's positioning as a blockchain-based rewards platform for publishers to monetize content and grow a community.

The ‘Proof-of-Brain’ community incentives sound pretty cool. I would like to explore it furthermore. Thus, I signed up and started getting involved. This is my first post, and I am glad and excited to be part of Steemit community now.

While reading through the welcome page, two lines caught my attention,

The best attitude to have is to expect to make nothing. Have fun. Get engaged. Make friends. If along the way you earn something - bonus!

and

If your account is valuable, treat it like a valuable!

Love it.

While the book Blockchain Insider is still in progress, I would like to share some part of it with this community and hopefully would be able to gain some good and suggestive feedback to add more value to the content, to further benefit others who would like to know more about this technology.

The content will mainly focus on what Blockchain is all about, how people can get involved, and how some of the people are working towards a better future with this technology.

bcinsider-book-3d-mockup.png

Above is the temporary 3D mockup design of how the printed book will look like once it is done.

Here is the preface to the book:

If you don't believe me or don't get it, I don't have time to try to convince you, sorry.

I don't know the future. I didn't come here to tell you how this is going to end. I came here to tell you how it all begins.

I'm going to show people what the centralized authority don't want them to see. I'm going to show them a world without absolute power. A world without manipulated rules and controls, without borders or boundaries.

A world where anything is possible.

Where we go from here is a choice I leave to you.

This is what we get when we combined Satoshi Nakamoto’s quote with that of Neo’s from the movie “The Matrix”, with a little bit of modification.

This book works in a similar way. It is not a crystal ball to tell you how the future will look like. It ain’t going to show you a clear path which you can take to get to your ideal world. However, it shall give you enough ideas and better pictures of what is happening to part of the Blockchain industry right now, in the year 2017, during the time of writing.

It shall provide you with the basics of how you can actually take part in this revolution. How you want to put the pieces together will only be limited by your imagination.

As I strongly agree that the Blockchain is the web, all over again, I would like to take this opportunity of a lifetime to record down what people are actually doing when something revolutionary is happening, once again. My choice to be part of the history is to make whatever relevant info or knowledge that I encounter during this project cycle into a documentary.

This book will be one of the tools that jot down what people do, how people react and working towards a better world, besides the digital media channels that will be used to complement the project, to bring it to a global scale.

The purposes of this project are:

  1. To highlight and recognize the contributions of industry leaders and participants in the Blockchain industry.

  2. To serve as a guide to general public and decision-makers in Blockchain related matters.

  3. To inspire, motivate and instill more people to be part of this revolutionary movement.

I hope that readers will find Blockchain Insider an inspirational piece of work to read once it is ready.

Looking forward your feedback and comment. Thank you.

Koh How Tze
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @howtze! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit, Thank you for this presentation. I hope you enjoy the Steemit universe. Looking forward to discover you. Thank you

Thank you. I keep receiving this network posting error and it seems like my post is being posted 2 times. I was told that once posting was done it can't be deleted as it is on a blockchain, right? If so, sorry for that. This is my first try at posting.

No problem, the beginning is difficult ^^

Welcome to the community steemit @howtze. here we can share things positive. either positive in writing and in the manufacture of images creative. I hope you get into the community steemit this can change the power think you about the benefits of US in reading the work of others. anyway welcome back in the community steemit to the future

Thank you. Steemit to the future sounds cool. :)

Nice to meet you, @howtze! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too @god-is-love.

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote u.gif

Hello! Welcome beloved @howtze, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Aloha! You have a fresh account so welcome to the steemit platform. There is an upvote for you and don't forget to upvote others!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51