Hello Steemit!!! How is everyone?!

20180424_093853.jpg

Hey Steemit!!

My name is Katie and this is my intro post! Looking forward to this community and would love any advice. I am a wedding DJ who runs an event entertainment company with my husband full time! I love food of all kinds, traveling, animals, and music of course. :) I am currently trying to learn a little more about cryptocurrencies, but shiny object syndrome is a real thing and who knows what it will be next month! Lol. I have a 13 year old daughter who is beyond amazing and the coolest (be jealous). We also have 3 rescue fur kids - 2 german shepherds and a pit mix who are spoiled to the max.

LSP_7941.jpg

It is going to be fun sharing and reading my stories and yours!! Happy Steeming!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Great I appreciate it - followed!

Hey! I came across your page via Instagram so I also thought I would connect as I am a newbie on the platform too! I look forward to learning more about your entrepreneur interests and foodie posts, as well as your DJ shares and stories! We share many similar interests so please connect with me and I hope you enjoy my content too! Have an awesome day, and well done on a friendly engaging intro! Love, Pix

Hey Pixie! Love it. Thanks for finding me on here and introducing yourself! Followed you and hope to stay in touch - i see you are in Cape Town ...beautiful place!! I have family in SA! <3 see you around :)


Welcome to Steemit @hotmess247!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Very cool thank you for all of the info! I will do the same!

Also saw you on reddit. Welcome. :)

Haha cool! Thanks!!! :)

hi @hotmess247 Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Cool I will check it out thanks!

Hi and Welcome. Saw you on reddit ;)

Ha awesome - thanks!! Followed :)

Greetings Katie, Welcome to Steemit, best of luck.

Thanks! I see we both love music - followed.

Congratulations @hotmess247! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit, superb post, have a great time here.

Perfect I sure will! Appreciate it - followed!

Welcome to Steemit @Hotmess247
I absolutely adore your username lol.
Hope to see you around here. :)

~omi

Lmao thanks! Checked out your profile - pretty sure we will get along haha ...caffinated at all times! Followed ....see ya! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44