You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting started

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Yes. This is the part where, prototypically, I say "I empathize with you". But, the fact of the matter is that I simply cannot comprehend such a trip, and I apologize. If ever I could think of some consolation, it would be that you honor your significant other by upholding all the positive changes they have made for your life.

I am following because, while you do possess a captivating story, it doesn't seem to be over yet either. I am excited to see where this leads.
Thus, welcome to SteemIt. From what I've seen, I believe you'll find what you're looking for (though I don't know what that might even be).

Sort:  

Thank you and you are indeed right that to move forward in all the changes I acquired with my love is the best remembrance and honor I can outwardly show. One of the biggest changes in my life was understanding that once I accepted my "flaws", they could no longer be used against me. I don't have to like them, but they no longer have to define me either. I spent years "being strong" and never letting even my closest friends see the true pain. Once I started saying " I am not strong as you define it. I have pain, depression, sadness...and I have joy, laughter and friendship", I began a true journey of real life. His love and security were the starting point of that journey...not the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44