Introducing: THE SCOTT TEAM @hope777 & @scotty777

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is our story...

I and my hubby @scotty777 came onto steemit 3 weeks ago. We were introduced by @giantbear, for which we will be eternally grateful. Since then we are trying to find our way here on steemit. After a few days, we realized it is going to take hard work and commitment.

A bit about our background and more....

My first hubby died 3 months before our 25th anniversary. My new hubby @scotty777 came into my life just 20 days later. He was going through a divorce. We fell head over heals in love and got married 5 months later. It is now 9 years later and we are inseparable. We do almost everything together, especially since we came to live on the South Coast of Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa about 5 years ago. This is such a beautiful and amazing place to live at.

Troue1.jpg

We got married at the coast as you can see from some of our photos that find themselves into our posts from time to time. Since then we had a dream to come stay here. Scotty was injured at work, a spine injury and after 3 failed back operations, he is permanently unfit to work and gets a disability pension. (the reason why his ex-wife forsook him, her loss, my gain) So we did not have a lot of money, but that did not stand in our way. We had LOVE and each other and we believe LOVE conquers all. His health even got much better, he even says LOVE healed him.

EH2.jpg

We take a major step in life. Some of our family and friends, I think, thought that we are out of our minds. We did not have the money to pay for moving 900 km away. It would have cost about R15 000. So we almost sell everything. A family member moved the few pieces of furniture with his 4x4 and trailer for us, for R5000. And so our new life began. What a wonderful life is it is here at the coast. We love to walk on the beach especially at sunrise and we love to swim and enjoy the sun. Scotty loves to fish and while he is doing that, I take pictures of the ocean and the beach. I can never get enough of the ocean.

EH1.jpg

I escaped out of the vicious paid slavery cycle, where your whole life belongs to the boss you work for. They decide when you can have off, when you can support your kids, even how long you can get off work to grieve when your husband died. So we took some caretaking jobs, Scotty can do supervision, he just cannot do anything himself. Lots of this caretaking jobs include free housing as part of your compensation.

I started to rent our holiday homes for the owners and this kept us going. We moved a lot, but each time bettering our position. In the meantime, I also started to do my internship as a Real Estate Agent. Scotty is helping me with everything. He does all the hard things, struggling with all the keys and locks while I can concentrate on the clients. He also takes all the pictures of homes when I am doing listings. We worked together and we are a TEAM. We definitely have our disagreements but we usually quickly blow off some STEEM :-) and move on. Our new dream is to have our own home again and we are sure that with our hard work, commitment and the help of God we will fulfill it.

E&H3.gif

So since we started our steemit journey, WE ARE IN IT TOGETHER, just the way we love it. I tried my hand at a few posts and start to blog about my passion LOVE AND MARRIAGE and also enjoy posting my photos although I do not have a good camera. (hope my steem will help me buy one sometime). The blog started to get some better support than some of my other posts.

Scotty also started out with interesting things about our country and had some interest. But he hit a bit of a rough time, working hard on his posts and getting only a few cents. I think he does not have enough followers that share his passion, and that is science for the layman. He is by no means a scientist but he marvels in the way God created everything and how everything works. More wonderful about this, is that lots of this you can find in the Bible. Although most people believe there is a cliff as wide as the ocean between the Bible and Science. He also loves nature.

So one of the major reasons I decided to write our story today is also to try to get him more followers. Since he saw @papa-pepper's post about the rattlesnake, Scotty is doing a blog today about the snakes that we get here.

Thank you for your time reading this. Please upvote and follow if you share any of the interests of @hope777 and scotty777.
E&H.jpg
Elize and Henry Scott

Sort:  

Welcome! What a good introduction. Also shout out to @giantbear. She inspired my kids to start. They are in her class. My kids inspired me again.

Thank you, really appreciate!

Thank you Bernadette!

You definitely have the right priorities!

Thank you onetree, we are trying our utmost best.

Beautiful story! Welcome to the community, Elize and Henry! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you for the warm welcome. I am following you. I see you have a beautiful son there. You can follow me for my Love and Marriage series.

Thank you for your lovely comment. I just got married a couple a months ago. I'm following you now.

Welcome!! Great story. We made the move to be closer to water and the beach 4 years ago too after my friend now boyfriend lost his wife to sickness 9 months earlier. It was a hard time for both of us because I was going through some family issues. Somehow we stuck together and made a better life for ourselves. We now have a beautiful 14 month old daughter. Love does Conquer All.

Thank you for sharing your story, I am very glad for you. Follow me for my love and marriage blog. I will follow you.

Keep up the good work, steemit has a place for you. Resteemed and upvoted.

Thank you my friend, you supported me from the beginning. I really appreciate you!

Thank you very much!

@scotty777 followed, welcome to steemit my friend.

Thank you @raybrockman, really appreciate!

Welcome to you both!! Looking forward to seeing more pics and hearing more stories :)

Thank you for the warm welcome, @tamaralovelace!

Welcome Scott team!! Wishing you the best of luck. looking forward to your next post :)

Thank you for the best wishes, really appreciate!

Thank you for the welcoming words and best wishes!

Welcome along!

Thank you very much, I am doing a blog Love and marriage. If this would interest you please follow me @hope777.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for your best wishes for us. Engage that we will do. :-) I am following you now!

Thank you for your kind reply. We will keep on steeming! I am following you.

Welcome to steemit, I recently published a post specifically for newbies https://steemit.com/steemit/@mallorcaman/for-new-steemit-users-only

Thank you mallorcaman, I read that post this morning :-)

Thank you, I am following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47