I'm Judgmental, oh Wait, it's my First Post! Here's the Kinds of People Here on Steemit + Introduction

HOOT!

HootHoot Logo.jpg

Hey there! My name is Paul and I've been on here on Steemit for a few hours. I've been lurking and reading and judging people lately. (Just kidding, I don't judge people.) And finally, I can say that I'm confident enough to create my mandatory introductory post. LOL!

What I Noticed

Steemit is a social news service which runs a blogging and social networking website on top of a blockchain database, known as Steem.

Okay, I just took that from Wikipedia! Don't flag me! HOOT!

What I Really Noticed

So I've been reading the posts lately and I found out that there are three kinds of people here on Steemit: the good, the bad, the invisible, and the bots.

Okay, I wanted to say four kinds of people but the bots are not human, so just two. Though technically, bots are created by human. But for this matter, they're a separate identity. HOOT!

The GOOD

These are the kind of people on Steemit who are known in this community. They make lots of earnings per post and I think they really mingle well with other people. Most of the people known here on Steemit are experts! This is the only place I know where Geeks Rule!

For me, they're good because they're earning!

The INVISIBLE

Ooohhh! My favorite! These are the people like me who don't get noticed often. In other words, they have little to no earnings every post.

The BAD

Since we have the good people here, we also have some bad ones. And when I say bad, I don't mean it hard. I mean people who do shady stuff. This kind may be the Good people in disguise or those invisible ones. You can't tell.

The BOTS

Ahhhhh! I've seen a lot of these in my first few hours here on Steemit. I saw obvious bot-powered accounts like those who comment on all posts saying "Follow me, I'll follow you." Man, I don't know if those schemes still work.

However, there are also some good bots (or at least in disguise). Those who upvote you, those who check plagiarised contents, and much more.

Overall

To sum it up, Steemit is a wonderful community. Nothing can be perfect so flaws are accepted. I wonder when Steemit will go mainstream and be used even by regular teenagers. I'm looking forward to that day to come.

While we're waiting for it to happen, why don't we celebrate my arrival here on Steemit! Looking forward to hoot more often!

HOOT!

Sort:  

I enjoy reading your introduction @hoothoot and I like your name too.
Hope I can write an introduction same as yours. I think your one of the geek here. Wordings and sentences are up high. All in all, I love it!

It's never too late to try! Just don't use the #introduceyourself tag too often or you might get flagged. Only countries love flags these days. HOOT!

Welcome to Steem Community @hoothoot! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome and play in steemit app. Hope you can share useful things with your writing and develop in this steemit app. Here we can mark the post with a minimum of five hastags for each person's search for the article. Enjoy in this steemit app because we also get additional income. Happy steemit @hoothoot

Nice! Will try it. Thanks! :)

Welcome Paul ( @hoothoot ) in our steemit community. Really liked your style: Hoot!

What you said about the four types of members (bots included) is absolutely correct. Most of the "Good" people are early adopters, so they have some advantage.

However the "Invisible" can become good with some quality content (in steemit bigger posts with unique content are more respected) and some socialization so that more people know about you.

This is the success sutra for steemit:


Hardwork + Focussed Niche + Socialization (make friends and followers) = Success


I am here since 4 months and what I have learnt is that hardwork really pays here. But you have to be consistent.

And I don't like those "Bad" people who think that by spamming and writing low quality posts they can get success here. Maybe they are ignorant.

In one thing I don't agree with you:

This is the only place I know where Geeks Rule!

There are many artists, writers and even travellers who are ruling here. 😄

Impressive start. Looking forward to see what type posts you write. ;)

Nice to meet you, @hoothoot! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice post, I'm glad that geek are ruling here. Hope you're one of them :)

Ha! I don't really like to rule, but yeah, I belong! HOOT!

Salute! I can see you're new here so I thought I'd send my regards. Have one upvote on the house and I hope to read more from you in the future!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

This post has received a 42.31 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @hoothoot.

Congratulations @hoothoot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34