You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemians! I’m an ex-nomad, entrepreneur, hopeless wanderer of life ready to dive into this rad little community :)

Dang, that’s a lot of good info. Thanks! @finnian and thanks for the compliments too. I’m not sure what my partners plans are, but he’s the one who introduced me to this site so no doubt he’ll come up with something :)

Sort:  

Hmm, unless I missed something, his account is not tagged above? I would love to follow him as well.

This place will change social media and take it back from centralized fascist control. Sure, there will be disputes, and there will be some abusers. However, I would rather have that than have my content filtered and people who speak the truth put in "jail."

Anyone who can write reasonably well and has expertise in an area other people are interested in will do well on Steemit. Those are the two most important factors. Definitely setup GINAbot to help engage people on topics that interest you. I probably already said it above, but in the beginning you want to engage others for most of your time and only occasionally post.

Even now after being on here a while, I still only post my specific residential security or PI topics once every couple weeks. I enjoy interacting with people and "people watching" as much as I do writing about my passions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45