Julie is following Yeshua in a Hebrew way

Julie Drescher.jpg

Shalom,

My name is Julie. I live in Priest River, North Idaho. As with anyone, my testimony is a lifelong story of how much Adonai loves me and how He has faithfully drawn me to His Son Yeshua so that I might have relationship with my ABBA in heaven. And the journey I have been on since accepting Yeshua as Mashiach. It is a longer story that I can’t possibly tell here so I will share what is on my heart at this time.

I came to the faith in 2003. I left the "church" in dissatisfaction by 2009. What was preached was only partly lining up with what I was learning from Scripture. I knew there was more to what I was being taught and reading. I felt barriers because of lack of Hebrew language and cultural understanding. I started my journey of learning the Jewish roots of my faith and ended up in the Hebrew Roots movement. I discovered so much that was not truth about pagan holidays, the wrong day for worship (Sunday) and so much more. I was angry, and I took it out on those who were not where I was in my learning. I got the sacred name thing and bashed a lot of people over it. All this is a fact I am not proud of. The other topic in Hebrew Roots movement that is divisive and destructive is the calendar. Of those around me, who understand we are to keep Shabbat and the Moedim, there are 5 different calendars. I'm the only one I know of that keeps the Hillel II calendar. But that is only recent in the last 8 months. ABBA has been showing me many things I learned in error from the Hebrew Roots movement.

As I began to see the evil fruit of the Hebrew roots movement, especially within myself, I was horrified and sought to find the truth. The place He has been bringing me to is respecting my brothers and sisters Yehudah and the fact that they have been entrusted with Adonai's Torah and have kept it when all the other tribes rejected it.

... keep reading Julie's story here.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @holylanguage, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Hello @holylanguage, welcome and Merry Christmas. You have wrote a long intro story of you that's good.
You are quite deserve for blogging on steemit platform. Here is anything possible.
My kindly advice to you is...
Work hard.
Persistent blogging will bring you a lots of benefits.
If you can make some investment.
Make new friends from your community.
Everyday learn more and more from steemit community.
Now you can know a little more from @swissclive, you can check his blog out to improve your blogging.
Here is a great article from @miti.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@miti/a-complete-guide-for-newcomers-and-minnows-to-avoid-a-possible-spam-and-to-write-good-comments
Enjoy my upvoting and following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80