Hello Steem! Let me introduce myself. UK music producer.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem!

My name's Steve. I'm a musician/music producer from the UK.

I'm really interested in the steemit platform and the community growing here.
I'm optimistic the potential for creators to earn from their work is going to attract a lot more attention soon, especially from since a lot of Youtubers have had difficulty with demonatization and censorship.

A bit about me:
Last year I finished a 2-year degree course in electronic music production at ACM (the Academy of Contemporary Music).

I also composed and produced my first album of production/library music for Ultraphonic: "Eastern Elements, Mystical Cinematic Electronica". It's a mix of electronic, orchestral and far east sounds aimed at licensing for tv/film.
I have a showreel of the album here on Dtube: (link to the full album in description)

I'm also a keen collector of vinyl records and I've been selling records on discogs for a while. I've got about 250 up for sale at the moment, mostly 60s-80s pop/rock 7" singles but I've got 1000+ more I'll be listing when I have time, including more 12" albums and other genres. (https://www.discogs.com/seller/Whitehead_Records/profile)

I plan to post regularly on steemit about music, tech, art, cryptocurrency and more. I'm also keen to connect and collaborate with other content creators, artists, filmakers, musicians and music producers on steemit.

I'm working on more library/production music (aka stock music) but I'm hoping to move into composing/producing bespoke music for film/tv/online videos so i'm interested in working with indie filmakers/video creators. I'll have some more demo reels up soon to demonstrate some of my productions in other music genres/styles.

Thanks!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I am sure you will enjoy the Steemit Platform.

Thanks David, enjoying it already :)

Great to hear! I think steemit could be life changing! I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together👍Have a great weekend!

@ hodlmetight, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Good luck as you work on composing and producing upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Thanks, nice to meet you :)

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Welcome! Nice to see other music producers here! Nice looking dynaudios :-)

Congratulations @hodlmetight! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hodlmetight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31