I want to be a part of the Steemit team! Hi! :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Fotka.jpg

I'm new to Steemit and have read that there is a tradition of first posts being those about introducing ourselves. I'm not sure if I'm comfortable with writing about myself but, but who am I to change the tradition.

As you can find in my bio – I'm a Croatian who often thinks in English. There is some beauty in English language that I can not find in Croatian. I presume the reason behind is that Croatian is my native language and I'm deeply use to it. In Croatian hi is „bok“, good afternoon is „dobar dan“ and fuck you is „jebi se“ – that's all you need to know if you are visiting.

Apart from being Croatian, I'm a student of Communication Sciences (currently trying to write my thesis – YouTube and Vlogging: a recipe for success) and I'm a marketing assistant in a shopping mall (although I've always wanted to be a journalist, but with a year long experience in one big news company, I decided that now is not a good time to be a journalist in Croatia – and I've quite have not found a category which is to my liking).

I'm an extreme dog lover (so be prepared that I'm going to like all your dog pictures, illustrations and sometimes even threaten to steal your dog - I have not done it yet, but BE AWARE). I want to be a writer, but still don't have guts to do it and in the past few months, I've been obssesed with illustrations (you can follow my work and me on Instagram). I live with my S.O. for the last year and we've been together for 5 years (my God guys, 5 years this great piece of butt has been mine! He has other qualities too, but hey, a butt is a butt). He is the reason why I'm here, as he has found your page and sent it to me. I'm not really a person who thinks that my opinion matters on the Internet, but would gladly have a place to blog – without the need to have my own page because I then stress too much about the looks of the page.

In a nutshell, I'm a 158 cm short (I REFUSE TO CALCULATE THAT IN FEET AND FOOT and what have you, Americans!), 24 years old, loves reading, cooking and being creative, also horror movies, police and detective TV shows and sitcoms that are not pushing their humour over the top. I love staying at home the whole weekend, eat junk food and drink too much coffee.

If you have any questions, fire up, if not – see you in a comment section below (I also watch too much YouTube).

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, I hope you have a wonderful time!
@ytfurrylife

Thank you. Sure I will once my feed becomes furry. :)

Delightful introduction. Nice to see you on Steemit!

Thank you very much! It's nice to hear it, I was quite stressed about it to be honest!

Welcome to steemit!
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and Will follow you as well!

hello, welcome to steemit. upvoted ! :)

Hi! :) Thank you!

Nice introduction @hobbitmess! Welcome to Steemit! 😉

*This Reply shoulded go at your second entry, i was using my smartphone (copying and pasting the links and text) then i just pasted here by mistake! 😇

Welcome to Steemit @hobbitmess. I hope you enjoy the great community :)
@slayerkm

Thank you for your kind welcome @slayerkm! :)

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Bok @hobbitmess, and welcome to Steemit. Best of luck with the writing :)

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40