You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goat Girlz is on Steemit!

Welcome to Steem! We have a lot of people who do homesteading, farming and raising animals here on the blockchain. I can tell you for sure that there are a lot of chicken people, my daughter @andiekins is one of them. I think it is great that you will be sharing about your goats, they are so cute!

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I'm learning a lot about how this whole process works and have really been enjoying seeing what is out there.

Ugh, I want goats so bad! I have lots of bramble but the hubs refuses to allow me a furry, little goat friend. I shall live vicariously through you for now! So double up on the pics, especially babies :)

He should absolutely let you have a couple of goats! He will fall in love with them too. My husband won't let me have a miniature donkey. Boys are so mean. Your mom tells me you have chickens. We have way too many. I can send you some roosters in the mail if you need more. I will post more baby goat pictures. We don't have any pregnant does this year but I have many, many pictures from previous seasons!

Awww! A mini donkey would be so fun! And boys are mean.... They think in terms of "feed costs" and "time spent".... ugh..... And we had 40 chickens but have lost some. I plan on breeding my White rock hen and Rhode Island Rooster to get meat roos and laying hens. They are called Gold Sex Links. :)

I think we spend more on animal feed than we do on people food. How much could a mini donkey eat anyway? They're mini! We currently have about 12 roosters, which is really pushing it. Several of them will be heading to freezer camp soon. Here's a baby goat pic for you.
IMG_5904.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37