Hi Steemians! I'm NEW and excited.

Hi everyone.
I learned about Steem about a week ago and have been increasingly curious and excited about the Steem community and concept. In many ways a refreshing way to look at social media, blogging, payments and the use of the potential of crypto currencies.
It will take me more time to fully grasp 'the ways of the (Steem) force' but many people have put out very helpful tutorials and videos to me and others going. Thanks.

intro_pic_hesselholt.jpg

I'm 42 years old and with three kids (and a cat about to have kittens any day now. Do you wanna see pics when that happen?). I spend my day time at Danish Red Cross as an HR Partner working with the people aspect of the humanitarian operations but have a long interest in the technical and financial area too. That got me naturally interested in the world of crypto currencies and the opportunities this will bring to the world in the coming 5-10 years - and Steemit being a very concrete way of utilizing some of that opportunity.

I live in wonderful Copenhagen (a Northern suburban area) and like most Danes are on summer holiday hoping for the occasional sunshine. The weather Gods have been a bit off their game this year.

I used to do lots of sports but today mostly helping out as member of the board at the Danish Skating Federation as a volunteer. Bad knees being a price paid for some great years as an active athlete back in the days.

During the summer my new hobby has been the crypto currencies and the paths that have let me on along the way. I'm looking forward to be led on more paths with Steemit being on of them I will definitely follow in the future.

I'm looking forward to reading all of the great posts that you guys do. Keep it up.

Best regards,
Johnny Hesselholt

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks hien-tran.

Welcome @hesselholt, crypto is most certainly an interesting subject that is discussed here a lot :)) Have a great day, I hope that you will like it here.

Hello @hesselholt ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Welcome to Steem @hesselholt I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much bottymcbotface. How does it work with the tips?

Nice post Johnny, enjoy your journey on Steemit! ;-)

Thanks Rikke. Likewise

welcome to Steemit @Hesselholt ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

thanks for the greeting. I will check out your posts. Following you too

Welcome to Steemit @hesselholt, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks earncrypto. I will check it out and follow you

I liked it! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to steemit. One upvote from me and keep on steeming!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

thank for the tip about Steemfollower. Yes everything is very new :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95