Heart of Giving Introduction

Hi There Steemians 💜

Greetings from Worcester, South Africa, here from the heart of the Bo land, the Afrikaans word for high lands.
I am new to this "steemit thing" guys, but I am willing to learn and I am going to need your help. Thank you @morkrock and @princessmewmew for inviting me to join this group of wonderful people and to use this platform to share my true life experiences.


26469a0a034d27c2d7831d2bc4f511a5--worcester-south-africa.jpg

source


Where I'm From

Yeah, this is where I am from and I thought it should be good for you all to see what my town looks like and give you a better view of who I am, what I do, what I love and what makes me tick and gets me up in the morning.
Worcester is about a 100km from Cape Town and surrounded with the most beautiful mountains. Worcester is really a big farming community that produces wine and exporting grapes for Europe and many other countries around the world.

I was born and bred in Rawsonville on a wine farm, which is a small village about 15min drive from Worcester where I attended school.

In 1978 I met the love of my life, Mr P, and we were married in 1980. We have four beautiful children (three boys and a girl, who are all grown-up now). My eldest and youngest live in Cape Town. My middle son lives in in Howick, Kwazulu Natal and my daughter is in East London, which is in the Eastern Cape.

Like all women, I play many roles in life. My most cherished and important roles are that of a wife and mother. I also wear the hats of a successful business woman, a qualified Christian counselor, pastor, mentor and Life Couch. I have twenty-two years of experience in various areas of counseling and couching.


AA12.jpg.1366x768_q85_crop_upscale.jpg

source


I spend most of my time of the week in the De Doorns valley (Picture above) and this time of the year is the most beautiful time of the year, because its harvest time and every thing is so green and the grapes are ready for picking.


IMG-20171205-WA0005.jpg

Who is Heart of Giving

Well guys this is me, refer to my picture here below.

IMG_20180128_153616.jpg

Thank you to @morkrock and @princessmewmew for inviting me to Steemit and encouraging me to use this platform to share my experiences and life stories. I think in the times we are living today, there is very little or very few role models, Godly men and women we can look up to or follow. In my experience who will you go to for advice, who can you trust to speak into your life? Google, really?

Hollywood stars are living a fake life and have their values all messed up, are these the kind of role models we want to follow or we want our children to follow? I don't think so!...

Therefore I believe I can help by writing my life story and in the process reach out and help those who might be at a crossroad or struggling with depression or just life in general. In our lives we often find ourselves at a crossroads, and we feel there is no answers to the problems we are facing.

Many times we just need to talk or we need someone who would listen so that we can make sense of the problems or just life.

We all have our own secrets in life – things that we believe, we need to keep to ourselves. The truth is, we need to work through all our problems, or else they end up running our lives without us even realizing it. When we have something constantly playing on our minds, we are unable to move forward and love life.


IMG-20171220-WA0059.jpg

That's exactly what I do....I am there for the ones that need a shoulder or listen to and help steering them in the right direction by giving Godly advice and counseling.

In the farming community where I work and help we have a devastating situation, because there are so many children that have no father figures or mothers. Many grow up without fathers and therefore we sit with a generation that is lost and no direction in their lives. You need a father and a mother to have a healthy upbringing and be successful in life.


IMG-20170329-WA0034.jpg


Now these little kids really have a tough time, because 70% of the kids in this Primary School have single parents. Maybe just a mother and some of them living with their grand parents and most of the time the Father is non existing or alcoholic, drug addict or he is an abusive father, because he comes out of an abusive home. (So history is just repeating it self!) Now my question is, who is going to help these kids to successfully reach their potential and fulfill their destiny if they don't get help.


IMG_20180131_125505.jpg


I do know that each one of us that get born into this earth have a destiny and purpose, we have a blue print plan from God who designed us and we need to fulfill that purpose while we are living in this world.
Unfortunately most, or rather, many people struggle to find their purpose because they struggle within themselves with not knowing who they are; lack of parental love; Identities been crushed and cursed; being abused.

All these things will stop you from getting to your purpose and destiny, because the outcome of above mention will course you to have a low self esteem; always making wrong choices; wont be able to manage you money or keep a job....just to mention a few.

That is why I love my job so very much; to help those who are lost, broken, abused, rejected to find him or her self again, because I know what it feels like to not know "how you are going to get through an another day" or "you not sure if you are Arthur or Martha" trying to please every body and you not getting through your day without crying or thinking of ending your life.


IMG-20171205-WA0031.jpg


We work with kids, young adults, parents and even teachers and in my experience I have seen so many children suffering and I have a saying: "there is no such thing as problem children, but problem parents"
We are a victim of other victims!


IMG-20171205-WA0018.jpg

We do workshops with teachers and teaching them new "out of the box methods" on how to break the bad cycles in these children's lives and giving them Godly advice. Then of cause we are there for the teachers as well, because I have found in many cases they are unhappy in their career choice as a teacher and therefore do more harm than helping the children. Those are the people that land up in my office when they are in their forties or fifties and can't cope with life because of a teacher that badmouth them or cursed their identity. Only then the issues pop out and we call it "Midlife crisis" but actually it's an "identity crisis" ( a person that was not in his or her purpose and made the wrong career choice) and then they caused more damage than teaching.


IMG-20171205-WA0050.jpg


Now this was all about my work, but what do I do, when I am not at work?
I love traveling and meeting new people, especially different cultures, different food and something I really enjoy doing is trying out new foods.

For many people, traveling is all about sightseeing and museums or architecture, but for me is to find out how the people live, what they eat, believe in and to get to know them and understand who they are. For me is all about relationships.

IMG_20170619_215455.jpg

I especially love the Eastern countries and one of my most beautiful places with the most amazing food choices is Penang. It is called the food Mecca of the East.


IMG-20170618-WA0010.jpg

Then I absolutely love Singapore, because my best friend lives here and the weather is just amazing. I never have to use body moisturizer, because your skin feel so good and on top of it all the food is fantastic and it's the cleanest country in the world.
I know there are probably many other more beautiful places or much nicer food in other countries, but I still need to explore them.


IMG_20170618_120936.jpg


I've got friends in Penang, Singapore, Koh Samui(Thailand), Dar Es Salaam, Zimbabwe, Atlanta (America), Mozambique you name it.


IMG-20170618-WA0051.jpg


This is one of my best friends (From Singapore)


IMG_20170619_180621.jpg


This is Anni, living in Singapore but is actually from Australia.
She has heart of gold, always wants to bless others. She makes the most amazing Indian curry!

If you want to get me going, then you need to introduce me to new people, their culture, their food and learning about their history. God really gave me a heart for different nations and people.


IMG-20170822-WA0010.jpg

So this was a little window into what I do for a living and who I am.
I am so much looking forward to sharing my story and experiences with YOU, my fellow Steemians and to
get to know you all.

God Bless.....and have an amazing week.


bardinefooter.jpg

Sort:  

Love Worcester!

It's around the corner from my family nest!

Nice to finally meet mammamorkrock :)

Welcome! is amazing the lot of things you do, I hope you enjoy this new adventure, those pictures are amazing, I know you will succeed on steemit
I recommend you this post so you can avoid the early mistakes everyone does
https://steemit.com/steemit/@manuelmendez/you-will-succeed-where-others-fail-avoid-rookie-mistakes-on-steemit

Thank you so much for your input and advice. I've just had a look at the post you've recommended and you are so right (Very helpful), we need each other and it is worth listening to our pears in Steemit.
Kind regards Heart at Giving

Hello Welcome to steemit. I'm here, too, most recently

I'll be glad to meet you. I work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Thank you so much. I will definitely have a look at what you guys are doing.
Thanks for the invite.

Welcome to steemit. You are going to do wonderfully here. Good luck! You have a really great friend in @princessmewmew. I sincerely believe she's all about helping others.

Ooh man I agree with you.
Princesseccmewmew is all about helping. She is just wonderful.

welcome :), what a beautiful and authentic introduction
Looking forward to more posts ! xx

Thank you chelsevans1, you are really sweet.

Welcome to Steemit! Great first post. Looking forward to seeing more!

Wow, I really feel very welcome here on steemit.
Thank you jfolkmann

Welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy being here as there are so many nice people to get to know. Many from Africa like yourself. They have a strong Steemit community as you have probably already discovered from your friends. Thanks for a good intro. Keep posting. 🐓

Wow thanks mother2chicks for encouraging words.
I will need more hours in my day to check all your blogs out.
Have a fantastic day.

Don’t get discouraged it takes a while. You didn’t come here by mistake. 🐓

You are welcome!
Very good presentation I wish you great success in steemit.

Greetings.
I will be reading you often.

Welcome here! The nature in your country looks great. A lot of mountains, a lot of GREEN! Saw your post thanks to princessmewmew's resteem. Wish you all the best on steemit. If you somehow are interested in movies, feel free to check out my blog. Yours faithfully, Sveto.

Thanks man and yes I love movies and will check your Blog.

very well laid out post

Thank you @arkstrikle.
I should say it took me some time to do it, but hanks for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05