Wazuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuup! It's Aaron.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Wazzup_scream.gif

YO!

How you doin?

It's Aaron here and I wanted to introduce myself to the Steemit community (Steemians!).

18622544_10104361866526429_5597823793926223269_n.jpg

I am half Fiji-Indian and half Cuban and Costa Rican born in Auckland, New Zealand. (A US birth abroad, 'Merica)

culture1.jpg

My folks worked in the Foreign Service. (Explains the whole Auckland thing) and we grew up living abroad (Pakistan, Thailand and The Philippines) for around 7 years and then came back to the US (Wheaton, MD) for High School.

For college, I went to Raleigh, NC to North Carolina State University where I studied Business Management - Marketing. Good ol' North Cackylacky.

Moonshiner.gif

redneckcar.gif

Wut? wut.gif

My Crypto Journey

Ok sooooo, how does Crypto fit in?! Well, I will detail this more in a separate article on My Crypto Journey. However, I discovered Crypto in 2013 in Raleigh, NC. I had been dabbling in mining Dogecoin (LOL) and Bitcoin as well with ASIC Ant miners. But let's be honest I had no idea what I was doing and no real direction.

I also got involved in the Triangle Bitcoin Meetup where I met a bunch of cool Bitcoiners including the pretty famous programmer Jameson Lopp

More on this in My Bitcoin Journey article (soon) but around this time I left the east coast and drove out West to Los Angeles.

Let's go to California!

Roadtripstart.gif

hunter.gif

Roadtrip.gif

palmtreesdriving.gif

panofdowntown.gif

losangeles.gif

Sweet I'm here!

California.gif

^It was like that right? Welllllll, not quite. (I will create a separate article with more on this place under my Culture Check series coming soon)

After arriving in Los Angeles I tried a bunch of different shit, initially did some odd jobs with family members, then did deliveries and then even tried selling solar (hated it LOL).

Finally, I found my first catalyst which was doing business development and content marketing for a Silicon Valley IT company called Network Remedy.

TheCloud.jpg

For them I helped build a blog and a podcast show called "The Cloud" as well as various content strategies including social media management. In addition, I spoke on their behalf at different conferences like MSPWorld (an IT industry conference).

Over time I've realized how much I liked just focusing on the creative process and producing content. Although, management is definitely needed with such a role, it's more built into the creative process.

I also want to note that the time I left NC and came to Los Angeles had a pretty long Crypto Dark Ages where I didn't really follow the market or make it a priority in any way.

Aarongif.gif

All good I made it back!

PlanetBitcoin.gif

Dogemining.gif

Now, I'm doing business development, content development and other growth oriented functions at CoinStructive, a boutique Bitcoin and Blockchain Cryptocurrency firm.

I am also writing long-form content for CoinCentral on various Cryptocurrencies, their team and technology behind them.

EXCITEDddddd to dig into this Cryptocontentverse adventure, documenting and sharing it all. Especially looking forward to seeing all these exciting platforms emerging (like this one, Steemit).

Thus begins, Aaron's Adventures!

Happy Cryptoing!

~Aaron

The Twitters
My LinkedInage
Aaron's Adventures Blog (coming soon)

Sort:  

Congratulations @healingvibes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem

Congratulations @healingvibes! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @healingvibes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76