You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my wilderness name is Buzzard‘s Eye

Hi there I absolutely love your story! I have twice in my life been blessed with a wild bird to save. The first was a baby blue jay I took from the mouth of a dog. I dug up worms and fed him with hemostats. Baby birds eat very very often. He grew and started to fly but would return and sit on my shoulder. I called him Lucky. One day when he was grown he flew away and I hope he went to make a family of his own.
A few years later a very similar experience with a starling.
I am very in touch with the spirit of nature and very happy I found your blog. I will look forward to reading more of your posts.
I found your blog because @el-nailul has featured you in this weeks @pifc curation challenge.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your bird story with me, @headchange! I love to read stories like this.
Happy blue jay that you found him and where able to save his life!
For sure he will remember you.
Glad to here more of your nature spirit stories! Keep on wandering!

Thanks I may write some posts on the animal topic one day. I really am much more of a reader here than a writer.
I will be coming back to catch up on reading your posts for sure.
If you have not met her yet you may enjoy @eaglespirit. I only recently discovered her blog myself.

Thank you for the blog-tipp! Sounds interesting!

Isn't this such a wonderful story @headchange??!!! I too am "in touch with the spirit of nature" and really don't understand people who aren't! Gives me just one more reason why I like you so much !! :)

Well aren't you sweet. Now I feel just like Sally Fields "they really like me"
Why am I not surprised that you have a nature spirit. I have my whole life been a bird person in particular. Although right now there is a possum who seem particularly drawn to anything that is mine. He don't care much about the rest of the family but anything I put outside he must investigate. I am starting to like him some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45