Hello, i'm Cosmin and i'm new here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Cosmin, i'm from Bucharest, Romania and i work as a video game programmer. I'm interested in science, technology and cryptocurrency especially in the context of game development and virtual economies.
I'm also very interested in playing around with the Steemit API of course.

I've joined Steemit yesterday, still a newbie (minnow is what they call it here ?) trying to work out how it all works.
Hopefully i can connect with some awesome people too !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @hcosmin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit hcosmin and good luck

Welcome, happy you put your doubts aside and you decide to join, i guarantee you that h will be amazed un what you will achieve here great people around.. Friendly reminder dont just go around and keep upvoting every post you see, u have to maintain your power yo know, so upvote only stuffs you like, and i advice a max of 10 per day.. So before i go i have a free gift for you haha_https://steemfollower.com/?r=2695 register here its a free free exchange bot that will help you get more followers and upvotes

welcome to steemit @hcosmin
following you now :)
follow me back pls :D

Congratulations @hcosmin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is why I come to steemit every day! This seems like a brand new account so I'm gonna support you. This post was nice so I upvoted it and rock on!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

G'day @hcosmin! How are you? Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hello @hcosmin I want to personally welcome you to the steemit community. I know being a new user can come with certain challenges. I want to let you know that I would be happy to help you in any way that I can. Feel free to ask

Would be happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back also. We can help each other grow. Thank you.

Congratulations @hcosmin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17