I'm Hauff: Introduction Post

Hello Steemit! I am beyond excited to be joining what seems to be a great community full of encouraging, positive, and wonderful people. This is FINALLY my introduction post. 

I don't know if this has happened to many of you but I was so excited to start blogging that I forgot to make an introduction post until now! 

So lets get at it, who is @haufflez

I'm a girl with an itch to find new paths and new passions, I strongly believe that we should embrace who we are and learn to live in a way that portrays it and helps others to do the same. "Be good and inspire others to do good." Is the phrase my mom raised me up with, and I believe it can be applied to every aspect of life. I constantly chose to see the good in people and situations rather than the bad. Why @haufflez though? Is that a word? Some of you may wonder, no it doesn't mean anything as far as I'm concerned, I wish I had a cool explanation for it but basically I was making up sounds and words in my head and just picked this one because to me, at the time it sounded like waffles and I love waffles. So there ya go!

About what you'll find in my blog

Variety is key for me; as I have many interests I'll be posting in a couple of categories like:

  • Photography/Art: I'm an amateur photographer, I guess I've always had it in me to get a snap of anything I find interesting, nature, abstract, candids. So I'll be sharing my photos as I go along.
  • Travel: I love to see new places, and I'll write about the experiences, tips, some insight on the culture.
  • Life: You'll get to know my take on life, I'd share present and past experiences and my reflections on them, on self love, mental and physical health; basically you'd get to read my thoughts as I learn about life like anybody else. If you're keen on starting I wrote 8 Things to Keep Close to Heart About Life.
  • Poetry: I'm a die-hard romantic, and sometimes the only way I can deal with feelings or experiences is to write.  So if you like poetry, hopefully you'll enjoy this segment! My first post is linked here.
  • Spanish: I'm a native Spanish speaker so even though a lot of my blog is in English sometimes I'll feel like writing about any of these topics on this tag. So this is for my bilingual people! P.S. I also know Mandarin but I'm way too shy to post. 

If you're reading this THANK YOU for taking the time to get to know me a little, cannot wait to share some more of what I have to offer and get to know you guys on the community!





Sort:  

Nice pictures - they seem to transport a natural feeling of happiness :) And nice text as well of course, especially the health part looks promising! Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Welcome! I'm also new to Steemit and am loving it so far. Looking forward to your posts!

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

Hello, welcome to our family, where I found quality content with current affairs. "Enjoy it"

Welcome to the steemit lifeeee!

Welcome to steemit @haufflez its my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me. @rizalfauzi01

Nice pictures - they seem to transport a natural feeling of happiness :) And nice text as well of course, especially the health part looks promising! Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets :)

Welcome to the fun steemit world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51