An Interview 10 Years in the Making - My Conversation with "WTF With Marc Maron" Producer Brendan McDonald

Back in 2016, I was looking to have engaging conversations with amazing podcasters on my show, Podcast Junkies. While many of the guests have been people I’ve connected with at a conference, every now and then I would reach out to a bigger name, mostly via Twitter.

En 2016, estaba buscando tener conversaciones entretenidas con podcasters increíbles en mi programa, podcast Junkies. Mientras que muchos de los clientes han sido las personas que he conectado con en una conferencia, de vez en cuando me alcanzaría a un nombre más grande, sobre todo a través de Twitter.

Brendan was nice enough to respond and mentioned when I first reached out, that he was going to be busy for the next few weeks. Little did I realize that by “busy” he meant that the then-President of the United States, Barack Obama was getting ready to come on the show!

Brendan fue lo suficientemente agradable como para responder y mencionó cuando llegué por primera vez, que iba a estar ocupado durante las próximas semanas. Poco me di cuenta de que por "ocupado" quería decir que el presidente de los Estados Unidos, Barack Obama se estaba preparando para venir en el programa!

Barack-Obama-Marc-Maron-Steemit.jpg

Once that episode was live, I thought to myself, ‘Brendan won’t have time to come on my little now!’ But thankfully, I was wrong. He honored his commitment and we had a great conversation!

Una vez que el episodio estaba vivo, pensé para mí mismo, 'Brendan no tendrá tiempo para venir en mi pequeño show!' Pero afortunadamente, me equivoqué. Él honró su compromiso y tuvimos una gran conversación!

Brendan was too kind afterwards, tweeting this:

Brendan era demasiado bueno después, twitteando esto:

I did an interview w/ @podcast_junkies who is exceedingly kind and complementary toward me, which is humbling http://t.co/WmhsgDQ20A via

— Brendan McDonald (@ProducerMcD) July 21, 2015

It just goes to show you, you should definitely have a dream list in whatever you do, you never know when they’ll say ‘Yes!’

Sólo va a mostrar que, definitivamente debe tener una lista de sueños en lo que haces, nunca se sabe cuando se dicen "Sí".

Interested in the whole story? Read here:

Interesado en historia total? Lean aqui:

Sort:  

ProducerMcD Brendan McDonald tweeted @ 21 Jul 2015 - 13:36 UTC

I did an interview w/ @podcast_junkies who is exceedingly kind and complementary toward me, which is humbling podcastjunkies.com/brendan-mcdona… via

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

A new Steemian :-) hello @harryduran you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32