A simple method to sell goods on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Introducing a place to buy and sell anything using Steem

HappyStore.jpg

I'm seeing all sorts of initiatives to set up stores for selling stuff, but none so far is simple enough for anyone to use, especially if they have already posted about an item or product group before the store has opened.

This is my initiative to make it real simple. Just put a link to your items into the reply area below. There is no cost to either the seller or the buyer. This is simply a place to deposit your links and to unite buyers and sellers.

I plan to make a new post each week, so if there are more items to sell or the product has not yet been sold, just add the link again each week.

If you feel like supporting me with this initiative, I welcome your up-votes.

TextDivider1.jpg

I sincerely thank you for your interest!
signature.gif
Footer.png

Sort:  

Good idea @happyme!

Many thanks! I was simply responding to a post made by denmarkguy and thought that instead of just talking about this sort of thing, why don't I just do it!? So I did. Now the trick is to get enough eyeballs on it so that it collects a lot more items/services to trade, sell, or buy.

I love this idea - i may have to make a post about the items i would like to sell - some are high valued items so it may be a little difficult, although im wondering if this post will have to be re posted once a week ?
Just a thought ; keep me updated - ill be sure to follow !

Thank-you. Please do make a post and link it here. The more variety the better it will attract viewers. The mantle clock is also a high-end item with a hefty price tag, so why not give it a shot? Nothing ventured, nothing gained! One just never knows, so if you don't try, for sure it will fail.

Since old posts go dormant after a week, I think it is best to keep updating with fresh content and removal of items no longer available. Thus the plan to update each week.

OK, this a good start!

A word of caution, though... be really careful about using the "introduceyourself" tag all over the place. Quite a few (including steemcleaners) might consider that tag spam and misuse of tag.

I like steemstore, I like "auction" you could use "ecommerce" and DO create your own dedicated "happystore" tag... and in every post say "hit the HappyStore tag to see all listings!"

Thanks @denmarkguy. I was wondering about the use of the introduceyourself tag too, but thought that since I am introducing a new initiative and not re-introducing myself that it should be OK.

My plan was to drop the 2 introduction tags and switch to the use of #happystore along with the last 3 tags I used for this post in all future posts. Last night I was thinking exactly the same thing as you... I need to promote the #happystore tag, which I didn't do here.

Now I need to find a way to get this re-steemed a few hundred times so that others will know its here and put some items for sale on it.

Lots of people took the offer to get Pocket tokens; perhaps some of those people would like to sell some on this page? There's an item that is easily sold for Steem!

Upvoted and brilliant idea

Thanks. I hope this actually works!

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13