Hello steemit, this is why I joined the comunity

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I learned about steemit from a YouTube video on a bitcoin channel. The video talked about our privacy online regarding ads and trackers collecting our information and talked about micro payments to eliminate the need for ads in websites, giving steemit as an example of the concept.


I was intrigued by the concept, and came look it out. What pushed me to create an account and stay for the long run is the level of intelligence you can't find anywhere else since the system discourages spam and bad content. The community has a level of awareness that I can relate to. I don't know people like this in person and so, I am very interested to see what discussions I can have with you guys.

I plan on posting opinions and debates on how to improve myself as a person, how to improve my community and other subjects that interest me such as cryptocurrencies, blockchain technologies, opensource projects made by and for the community and technology in general.

Thank you for reading,
HansB

Sort:  

You're welcome.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome, I only joined last month and it has been a great experience.

Welcome to the future. :-)

Are you from Germany? We have a very active community and a german chat channel. Welcome. Upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

UV (upvoted) your post!

Welcome to Steemit! There is lots to see, do and learn here!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67