Who is @hannahlicious? Let Me introduce Myself :)

Hello!.... It's Me.....

1. I am new to the Cryptocurrency gig… but already doubled my money

When I say doubled my money, don’t get too excited for me – I went in with $2000 AUD which I originally used to buy Pivx, then sold and now own Ethereum, and I managed to get up to $4000 AUD – at which point I cashed my original $2000 back out into my bank account. Some more experienced Cryptocurrency users (is there a better name to describe that?!) may be cringing at the fact that I withdrew so soon, but I just wanted to have my original money back so now I can just play around with the profit. My husband @rlamasb is the one who got me into Cryptocurrency, he is an expert, and I am the complete opposite – over here in the corner wanting to buy Dogecoin just because I love dogs and I think the icon is cute!

On that note, I am here because I want to start taking Cryptocurrency more seriously. I want to make the best possible choices to be able to get the most out of it, so I am planning to use Steemit to gain more knowledge to do that, and then hopefully share some things that I learn in the process.

2. I work for a credit card company, in customer service/sales (is there even a difference anymore?).

Probably not one of the most enviable jobs in the world. If you enjoy constantly navigating through a sea of anger and disappointment, stroking customers’ egos and having a good bitch session with your colleagues, then this would be a great job for you. Having said that, there are some really nice conversations to be had – and I do enjoy helping people to get the best possible value from their financial product. If you want to get more from your financial product, check out my other post about credit card hacks that can save you money

One massive perk for me is that I work from home – so I can (quite literally, If I ever wanted) roll from my bed to my desk. It’s pretty advantageous that I can start the day looking dishevelled, have a shower on my lunch break, put some make up on during my last break, and finish the day looking relatively human. I also have one super cute furry work colleague, who sometimes comes to fall asleep in my lap during the day.

3. I am going through some good changes, I think this might be part of growing up…

When I say growing up, I’m already an adult…. I’m 27, but I think I’m getting to that stage when you’re moving from your 20s into your 30s and you kind of feel like you should be taking life a little more seriously. I’m focusing on all kinds of new things at the moment that I didn’t really pay too much attention to earlier, like quitting smoking, trying to save money, going to the gym, eating healthier, cooking more often, trying to be a better wife, being happier and generally being more responsible.

I am excited to be here, to learn more about steemit and crytocurrency and hopefully read some blogs/share some posts about things that interest me like relationships, cooking, travel, illustration, languages, sales etc.

If you guys have any advice for me as a new user, I'd love to hear it!

Sort:  

That is awesome, I am so proud of you.
Welcome to the crypto world

Welcome! It's great to have you on Steemit. We have the best features of cryptocurrency, all in one place.

Thanks so much for the welcome :) always keen to read some more about crypto - i will come check you out :)

Welcome to Steemit Hannah. Working from home and getting into crypto? This sounds like the perfect scenario for day trading :)
I keep looking at Dogecoin, I really want to go all in on it purely based on the video they did. As much as it's a joke coin it's actually doing well!!
Hope you enjoy it here.

Thanks for the welcome :) Yeah haha I've heard that, I have a friend who said it's the only coin he has actually made money on. My ethereum seem to be pretty stable and moving slowly up right now, but I'm definitely tempted to buy a few Dogecoin. I will swing by your posts, I definitely am interested to see what people are talking about on here with crypto :)

No worries. If you are up after the chaos today then you are doing well :) crypto is in a bit of a crash at the moment but don't let that put you off. Keep hold.
Dogecoin to the moon!!

Welcome,

Follow me and I'll follow you too, I am rather new here and am looking for as many new friends and followers as possible here on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/@sylviamiller

Look forward to reading your posts.

Cheers.

Awesome! Looks like you post some amazing looking recipes I will check them out :) and give you a follow roo!!

Welcome @hannahlicious
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow
Also read this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@digital-entrep/steemit-order-and-chaos-every-beginner-s-guide-to-cope

Amazing! i definitely will follow you now and I will swing by and read that post :) thanks so much for the advice :) I have heard of steemit chat but wasn't too sure what it was, so I will check that out now!

Awww thank you!!! My first tip haha! I am going to swing by your steemit and check out your posts now!

Hi hannahlicious, I great job on doubling...I also happen to be new here and what I can say is engage with as many people as possible.

Also I'd appreciate it if you took a look at my post https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@terminatordvp/guy-from-africa-in-love-with-steemit

Cheers :)

Thanks so much! Yeah awesome I love reading peoples introduce yourselves i will check it out

Great!

@hannahlicious welcome and have nice day on steemit! Upvote!)

thank you, you too! :)

Wow, the dog photo is nice.

But don't buy the doge...

and if you tag "newbie", more people see your post!

Haha thanks, she is a cute :) thanks for the helpful advice !! I appreciate it

^^ Please see you later again!

Welcome! Ethereum might be in a bubble so tread carefully!

Oooo okay! Good to know... i'm so new to crypto, so any advice is great advice! Which coin do you prefer?

Check out AMP, it's like STEEM. But it's up and coming :)

Okay! Awesome thats good to know, thanks so much for the advice :)

Yeah! Ethereum is a good investment but wait until the bubble pops and then buy low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57