Hello fellow Steemians, nice to meet you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit! I finally decided to join after all the good stuff @Alieke told me.

Now that I oriented myself a bit I have the feeling this platform is like a cosy friendly community full of nice content (correct me if I am wrong!). It will take some time to fully understand the platform though ;).

About me

So, let’s talk about me. I understand that posting a picture of yourself is kind of the thing to do when it comes to introducing yourself. So, here we go.

IMG_0843.JPG
Hi there! Nice to meet you :)

Hello! I am Joost Haar a Dutch creative with a passion for design in general. I just graduated from my Industrial Design Engineering studies (hurray to me!) and thus I am working towards landing my first job. My expertise is in the area of user experience (UX) design, but I like product and graphic design as well.

People generally describe me as (over)enthusiastic but I prefer to call it a positive attitude. And yes, sometimes it may be a bit too positive ;). Anyway, I love being busy with several things at the same time. I am entrepreneurial and love to create beautiful products, experiences and designs. Working together with a client or end-user is what I do most and it is fun to see how cooperation really helps to improve the quality of a product.

Studio Vector

Together with my girlfriend @alieke, I run a graphic design studio called Studio Vector, and we get to do awesome work for our clients. Currently we are developing a brand identity and online presence for a coffee company who wants to offer customers fair chain coffee from Uganda. Our work includes the creation of a logo, website and the packaging. I can't show it yet, but I will soon! This however, I can show you:

OberonShrek.jpg
A poster we created for a local theater group.

Other stuff

Next to the creative stuff, I like finance as well (weird right, I know). So I like to keep track of my finances and try to find cool ways to earn some money. I achieve this (with ups and downs of course) by investing some money in cryptocurrency and lending money to companies with a lack of cash flow.

The best part however is that creativity and finance can easily come together nowadays by selling your creative work online! So, that is also one of the things I do. When I have created something I like and don’t use for my own purposes, I try to sell it online. When it comes to this, I love to try new ways of earning some money online. A few examples of things I have done thus far: selling t-shirts, selling icons and assessing conceptual user interfaces. Recently I have given up the idea of ever getting rich with this, but it sure is a nice addition to the monthly income ;).


One of the clothing designs I have created.

My future on this platform

I plan to post about things like design, cryptocurrency (obviously) and creative stuff. Maybe I can keep you up to date about my internet selling reveneus, if you’re interested. I feel like there is already tons of useful content here but if you like it I’ll add mine as well ;).
Futhermore, I love vintage furniture. Especially this awesome stuff from the 60/70’s. I might end up posting nice pieces of furniture I have found or the process of restoring them into good shape, such as this jewel I am working on:
IMG_6586.JPG
One awesome piece that needs some work though.

Last but not least, I’d love to get in touch with like-minded people and discuss new (creative) ideas over a cup of coffee or just via the steemit chat ;). Good to finally be part of this community!

See you around,
Joost (pronounced as yoast, like the SEO software)

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @haar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, botty ;)

welcome to Steem @haar ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Welcome to the steemit community, I wish you the best success.

Thank you Yoheljrs!

Oooh 'real' furniture!

I'm a huge fan of furniture which is made out of wood and built to be willed. I grew up in a house full of stickley cherry, and I thought it was 'old fashioned', but when I go back home for the holidays, that furniture looks like new, and my wardrobe and bookcases (Harvey Norman, 2015) are already on their way to the dumpster.

Nice, great to see (or hear) old furniture being brought back to life. On the 'Real' part, I have to disappoint you in the sense that unfortunately this one is made out of chipboard and veneer.. not the highest quality. But that seems to be the case for almost all the furniture created in that time. Still looks awesome though, and I am planning on restoring it further in the near future :)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thank you! I do not doubt it :)

Hoi! Leuk, steeds meer Nederlanders hier :). Je ontwerpen zien er strak uit! Lijkt me leuk om meer te zien van je online verkoop acties en ook het proces van hoe je dingen ontwerpt! Heb ook het idee dat posts die de ontwikkeling van een product laten zien het altijd goed doen op dit platform :). Hoop dat je hier veel succes gaat hebben en dat ook dit nog een mooie bijverdienste voor je wordt. Je hebt mijn upvote en follow, en als je nog een keer een trui voor Rotterdam ontwerpt dan koop ik 'm! :)

Hey! Bedankt voor de tip, ik zal zeker delen van het proces posten wanneer dat relevant is! De kans dat ik een Rotterdamse trui ontwerp is niet zo groot, maar als ik tijd over heb, dan laat ik het je weten! ;)

Welcome Joost! Nice to see that you finally made it, what took you so long? I've been waiting for only 5 days, but still! ;)

Maybe my girlfriend tried to hold me off this platform as long as she could.. while I was the one actually telling her about it in te first place. Oh well.. ;)

Hi, welcome to the Steemit commuity!

@originalworks :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @haar to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi there, thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31