You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello fellow Steemians, nice to meet you!

Oooh 'real' furniture!

I'm a huge fan of furniture which is made out of wood and built to be willed. I grew up in a house full of stickley cherry, and I thought it was 'old fashioned', but when I go back home for the holidays, that furniture looks like new, and my wardrobe and bookcases (Harvey Norman, 2015) are already on their way to the dumpster.

Sort:  

Nice, great to see (or hear) old furniture being brought back to life. On the 'Real' part, I have to disappoint you in the sense that unfortunately this one is made out of chipboard and veneer.. not the highest quality. But that seems to be the case for almost all the furniture created in that time. Still looks awesome though, and I am planning on restoring it further in the near future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46