You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemians let me introduce myself in a 3D way | How to watch 3D cross eye pictures | with Polish | Pozwólcie, drodzy Steemiane, że przedstawię się wam w 3d

My, thank you very much for your fantastic comment. I will be very happy to be able to see your 3-D pictures and follow your art. I certainly have to get familiar with the subject of integral photography. I had been also doing classic photography first 6x6cm then 35mm then 8mm/Super8 🎥, I’m getting some gear back together to reopen my home garage lab like developing tank for 35mm and another Super8 dev tank. I’m thinking also about printing my diy lenticulars, but still don’t know where to order the lenticular sheets. Anyway, thank you for contact, I will gladly follow your posts.

Sort:  

I just posted a "cross-eyed" 3D stereo pair of a sunset across the yard called "Long Sunset." You should be able to find it under #3D or #stereo or #stereopair. It is actually a .jps file so if you download it and rename it with a ".jps" file extension, you can open it with 3D file viewing software with 3D glasses if you have them (I had some but they don't work with modern operating systems, unfortunately.) I mostly look cross-eyed at my old stereo photos. I shot it with a regular camera by taking a shot and moving the tripod over a bit for the second one.

Last summer I found some old rolls of undeveloped film that had been in storage since the 1970's and 1980's, mostly 35mm but a couple of 620 and 120 rolls and a couple of Instamatic cartridges. I bought a plastic developing tank and some chemicals to see what was there. Unfortunately most of the film had badly deteriorated but there were a few partial frames that brought back some memories. I still had almost 100 feet of Tri-X from the 1980's sitting around and my old Minolta 35mm SLR was still functional although the battery for the light meter was dead and no longer available. I put around 15 frames into an old 35mm film cartridge and went out and shot it guessing the exposure. When I developed it I was pleasantly surprised to find that the film was still good! Since I no longer have an enlarger nor trays I scanned the negatives into the computer. It was interesting to see the difference between the real film and digital of the same subjects! I'll have to roll up some more and have some fun, maybe even buy some 4x5 sheet film and fire up the old Graflex!

I'll check and see if any of my old sources for lenticular sheets are still around. Those companies usually didn't last very long but if I find any I'll let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61