You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hola Steemit, Photographer, Food Blogger, Traveler, and Student of Life I am

Thank you for the advice. I will give this a try tomorrow. I normally post to my blog every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. So tomorrow, I will make mention of steemit on my blog entry and post it to all my social media accounts. We'll see how it works. Vamos a ver.

Sort:  

Yes, if I were you I wouldn't do any more posting here until you properly verify yourself. And frankly, your intro is the one major chance you have to get a bunch of eyeballs and jumpstart your following here on steemit. So you might consider reintroducing yourself. Then you can build on that by posting content from your website a little at a time (even better if you debut new blogs here), growing your base of followers as you go. Hope this helps. You seem talented and I think you'd be great for steemit so I want you to be successful here. Cheers!

Also, a tip would be to not try to promote your other channels as much here, rather promote steemit on other platforms. You will make much more money and reputation if you embrace steemit fully. For example original content is prioritized when people and esp whales vote on your posts, as well as the challenges. Steemit photos for steemit photochallenge, food cooked esp for steemit food challenge etc. :) steemit loves content exclusively made for steemit- or at least first :D
Good luck! your content is beautiful!
p.s. get a proper verification pic! it might hinder you from getting big votes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77