Good Tidings Steemians! I'm Tom! So glad to be joining you from Los Angeles, California!

Good Tidings Steemians from Los Angeles, California (and from all over the world)!

Intro.jpg
(Haha, have I captured his attention?)

Hello Steemit!

I'm Tom. And with me below is my 4-legged buddy, Buster. He's the better-looking one between us. I know this because all the girls we meet all say hello to him first and tell him he's so cute. I ask him what his secret is and all he's able to give me is a cold nose, a lick on the cheek and a woof that I think means, "Aww, Tom. Don't you wish you were hot like me?"

Daddy and Buster Steemit.jpg

Fellow Steemians, I am SOOO glad and excited to be a part of this community! When I was introduced to Steemit I really had no idea how diverse and worldwide this platform was intended to be and how much I could ultimately learn here. And to find out that everything goes onto blockchain is, well, pretty darn cool, isn't it? Seriously, what an incredible way to use this technology and what an incredible outlet this platform is for creativity. How awesome and blessed we are to have found this place and for being an initial part of such an amazing idea. Thanks to the founders and thanks to all of you who are reading this!

Ok, Who Am I

Well, I would surmise I'm like you. I have main interests in this world and a few hobbies. As an actor here in Hollywood, "I'm just a dude playing a dude", haha. I tell you, LA is one of the creativity capitals of the world and I am blessed to be living here and to be a part of it all. As an actor, I'm best at playing men that are driven and determined. I'm typically cast as politicians, businessmen, mobsters and husbands. People tell me it's because I have a strong jaw and piercing eyes. Would you agree?

As a civilian, I'm a writer, a travel and photography junkie, I'm into animals, keeping fit and crypto. Oh, and I'm into metaphysics, rocks and crystals, too. I can't wait to share stories about all these subjects here on Steemit! :-)

  • As the Actor:

TomGurnee_72email.jpg

My IMDB page:
https://goo.gl/EeTkas

And here are some things I've done:

I write screenplays and I've also written a book for actors that will soon be moving to Los Angeles entitled, "Moving to LA for Acting". You can find it on Amazon here: https://goo.gl/7RHwx1

  • As the Traveler & Photographer:

Oh, I just love, love, love traveling and taking pictures! Photography and traveling have been passions of mine since childhood. I actually won my first 35mm camera (a Pentax K-1000) in a raffle at an airshow in Bangor, Maine, when I was 8 years old and I've been taking pictures ever since. Please have a look! My official photography website is https://www.thomasgurnee.com and you're welcome to follow me on Instagram at: GreenHatTravel (https://www.instagram.com/greenhattravel/). Thanks!

My background in travel extends from my first overseas trip to Russia (It was still the Soviet Union my first time there). I went with my university's study abroad program and had a ball. In my opinion, traveling to a different country should be mandatory for all students - especially those here in America! Later, in my 30's, I was a flight attendant with United Airlines. I was based out of Tokyo, Japan, for over a year and was able to visit a few Asian countries while stationed there.

Here are some places I've been around the world. Have I had the privilege of visiting your country yet?
https://goo.gl/rdgzqr

  • Regarding Dogs, Keeping Fit, Crypto & Crystals:

I love dogs. My pup, Buster, who you saw above, is the first and only dog I've ever owned. I was a cat person for most of my life until he showed up. A friend of mine from Australia came to stay with me a while and brought Buster with her when he was one year old. They're both from Sydney. Being from down south, when Buster barks it's the cutest thing because he does so with an accent. It's quite detectable when you compare how he barks against American dogs. Fortunately, his accent isn't too strong. He still seems to get along very well with other 4-legged friends he meets. He's my best friend and what a Godsend. I give thanks for his being in my life every day. You'll be seeing much more about Buster here soon. :-)

Keeping fit - When I was a sophomore in high school, my friends began lifting weights. My buddy Jed set up a gym in his garage and we started exercising. Our muscles began growing, we read some stuff about Arnold Schwarzenegger (who was still cool back then) and we thought the girls would dig our bodies. Well, we didn't become weight-lifting Olympians like Arnold or anything, but it did feel good to pump weights and I've been doing it ever since.

Crypto! I am very excited about cryptocurrency and the possibilities they all bring. It feels like it felt back in the early 90's when the internet was being born and receiving an email was fun and the highlight of your day. Decentralization is a positive thing in many ways and blockchain technology has the capability of helping a lot of people all over the world. I look forward to exploring the many crypto postings here and gaining new friends along the way. I like to follow "Suppoman", "Boxmining" and "Datadash" on YouTube. If there are other crypto-YouTubers that do well and have integrity in what they do, please feel free to recommend them to me. At any rate, be sure to, "Smash up the likes here, peeps" and let me know you're enjoying what you're reading!

Metaphysics and Crystals and Rocks, Oh My! A girlfriend of mine is big into rocks and crystals and when we began dating I found my enjoyment of these things grew and grew. There's something innately beautiful you feel when you stare into crystals or other semi-precious stones. I imagine my being a lover of history and geology has something to do with it. Holding something formed, pressured and molded by the earth hundreds of millions of years ago; whether a rock, crystal or fossil is quite enchanting to me. Everything is energy and the energy and delight I derive from holding these splendid pieces of history brings me joy.

That's it! Thanks for making it this far, lol! Thanks for your support and following me on this new adventure into Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you, Petko!

Hi Tom welcome to steemit, you have a very interesting profile how many years are you working as an actor/model? I bet you have a busy life out there but thank you for giving steemit a chance to be a part of your busy schedule. =)

Hi Purepinay, I've been here in LA for 7 years now and before that I built up my acting reel down in San Diego working with the film students at San Diego State University. It's fun work for sure, but it's extremely competitive. I'll go into an audition and sometimes see 100 guys that look just like me, lol. When my agent calls to say I booked a job, it's one of the best feelings in the world. Thanks for saying hello! superthanks1x1.jpg


Welcome to Steemit @greenhattravel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thank you for these stat links, Bycoleman! Very useful and appreciated! Cheers1x2.jpg

Thank you Hollywood!

If you like to write, check out the 45 SBD contest on my blog.

Blessings!

I followed you and upvoted, please follow back :)

Ty Ginquitti! Re-followed! :-)

Welcome!!! You seem a really cool guy and I’m sure has a lot to share with us. I also love Dogs, Crypto & Crystals... trying to keep fit! Looking forward to more. Good Luck :)

Thank you, Naturald!

Welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful platform with great people and communities! I followed and upvoted you and look forward to your future posts! Don’t forget to check out the other aspects of the the Steem Blockchain; DTube, Zappl, Steepshot, DLive and DMania to name a few. Be active and have fun! Cheers @stwbll

Great referrals, Stwbll! Tyvm for these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34