but now I also want to introduce myself..... Holly's Introduction

3 weeks with Steem, you have to introduce yourself.

Where do you start when you want to tell a little about yourself? I'm taking the most important turning-point in my life.

me 15 years ago

CIMG7572.JPG

I have now 13 years ago, when I turned 40 overnight more or less threw everything. Burnout, it just didn't go on like before * * My company, Specialized wholesale for satellite technology, which went better and better, sold without further ado and rented our newly built house for the time being.

Background for me was mainly that at that time I had absolutely nothing from my five-year-old son and because of the many work in my company couldn't participate in his life. 12-14 hours of work every day and no weekend off. And this over several years. Why all this? **the nice money you make and a greed to have more and more.

If you earn more money you just can't get enough. Then it must be the villa you have, the Porsche for 150 k and the Rolex on your wrist worth a middle-class car.

You buy stuff you don't need to please people you don't like anyway.

In that time 6 or more years is almost no day off, so just get fed up with everyone. Then I bought a big camper for us and communityally we have moved more or less 6 years uninterruptedly ** through the country.

with his son and the old AMI Van

2008-06-12 - 12871.jpg

Most of the time we spent in Greece. And since we liked it the best there, we ** settled down there**.

10 years later on the same beach

DSC08382.JPG

***The time when we were on the road was the best time of my life.


our house in Greece

11034399_734808086617130_2852380118928095193_o.jpg

Now I have ** rented a house** with quite large property at the sea for 7 years and start quietly. I never had the dream of self-sufficiency because I don't think it can be realized 100%. If I can buy a cucumber for 20 cents and a few kg of tomatoes for 1 € ** to a farmers' market**, the question is whether this is absolutely necessary.

I have everything here from the **20 l distillery ** for alcohol and oil to commercial mincers, commercial kitchen machines with various resolutions and a convector. Utensils for cheese, sausage and bakery production can also be found here, but this is rarely used. Food processing is a great passion of mine.

11080668_753613394736599_4725794499758091511_o.jpg

Sohnemann is taught by Homeschooling of the ILS for children of Germans living abroad and teaches the required material if he feels like it. He had the opportunity to decide for himself when he wanted to learn something. **

Sonman learning at the sea at the age of 7 years

11694050_800292386735366_9112175232960530515_n.jpg

When I visited DE again 4 years ago in November and was a little weak diagnosed with heart failure and I was already on the transplantation list for a new heart. Got a CRT-D (is like a pacemaker) implanted and recover me halfway well - what no one would have expected. The whole thing cost a small fortune and I can really only guess everyone that he calls it even if only through a backdoor a health insurance his own. I only had immigration insurance back then without homeland security.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Video of my coronary arteries and my CRT-D implant

Two years ago there was a probe infection on my implant and I would have died almost of it. Everything was explanted and since then I refused to have a new 3-chamber pacemaker used. All these years, I've had several heart attacks and one mild stroke. I have to take huge amounts (about 15 pieces) of tablets every day which have extreme side effects.

If anyone is interested, I have written down the course of the disease in a diary in German.

Unfortunately, the consequences of the disease are that I can no longer ** concentrate properly on something** and unfortunately also have massive problems expressing myself partly in word and writing. Sentence construction, grammar and spelling is catastrophic. This hits me particularly hard writing is a passion of mine.

Beach in front of our door, and cover picture of the Resie Guide

2006-07-14 - 2971.jpg

Years ago I wrote a guide to the Peloponnese, an illustrated book about the Ionian Islands and finally a novel with an autobiographical background. But unfortunately no publisher was interested in these masterpieces. But that didn't bother me, because writing, especially from the novel has brought many sunken memories back to light.

Why do I write everything so publicly and still give quite a lot of myself away? Quite simply, it should do so once to the thinking inspire. Making money is not the most important.

The only thing that really counts is family and health.

You can also be really happy with a minimalistic lifestyle. Today I drive an old Suzuki and a minibus, and also these cars bring me from A to B.

So now you halfway know who you're dealing with and I'm looking forward to becoming a part of the Steem Community.


You like what you see here? Then it would be nice if you leave a comment and maybe even follow my blog.

Greetings from Greece holli1.jpg yours @greece-lover

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Great introduction - and definitely one of the more interesting life stories you read around here :) Resteemed for some more publicity!

Wellcome 2 steemit

hi greece-lover, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of weekly dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Good to have you here @greece-lover
I find you promising.
And I hope you do enjoy your stay here on steemit and also good earning.

Welcome, I am a Greece lover as well. Did it take a long time for your profile to be approved? Mine took almost 2 weeks, but it was worth the wait.

I wanted to be one of the first to give you an up-vote too.

Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles. Below is an example of a recent one. Up-vote if you appreciate.

https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/imperial-sand-dunes

That's quite a journey man! Love it. Welcome to Steemit. Hope to read more from you now on.

I welcome you, MR Greece,
Your #introduceyourself blog is nice.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to steemit. You are going to love it here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68