Graceland introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Graceland!

A land I hope you will find intriguing with thought provoking, inspirational, innovative and miscellaneous posts.
My name is Grace and I’m from Daytona Beach, FL. This site was recommended to me and my brother, @scottland, by my cousin @hansenator; they're pretty cool, so go check them out!
I enjoy many things but I'm passionate about a few. That includes my howlin' hound, Ghost, children, my career (RN -> MD), traveling (Chicago has my heart), coaching, my family and my closest friends.

Ghost, my white German Shepherd (yes, I know, crazy. They do exist.), rescued me on May 6, 2016. I got him from this great place that rescues dogs from kill shelters and gives them another change. I have to believe that him and I were made for each other. He's the best dog I've ever had and he's SO cute!

15F6E39B-C3D0-461C-8175-B09FD6932A58.JPG

~
A86C75F9-AA38-433A-A7CD-8BE10226570D.JPG
~
6FD693FA-C825-44A5-AD4C-F5F67D2626B6.JPG
~
I'm currently in nursing school and will graduate in December. YAY! From there, I will get my masters and continue through school to get my Ph.D. I love children immensely, and have had the goal of becoming a pediatrician for over a decade - it will happen. Currently, my way of working with children is through coaching (softball and t-ball). I have been a head coach for a team every season for nearly 7 seasons.

I am one of four and have never had the ability to journal as I was blessed with three brothers (LOL), so I am very excited to join this site and share my passions and insights with you all.
~
7DF6A613-9D2B-4204-A0A9-07997B8769F6.JPG
~

Give me a chance, you won't regret it!

Xoxo,

Grace

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @graceland :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steem @graceland I have sent you a tip

Welcome @graceland
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

Nice to meet you Grace

Your have a gorgeous dog!

Welcome to Steemit

Thank you! He's magestic, isn't he?

hi grace. cute dog by the way. i threw in an upvote so i hope youll follow back

Nice to have you on board, Grace! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to the Steemit community. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

Thanks much, I enjoy is a lot already! It's addicting!

Welcome Grace, I hope you find Steemit to be a great platform! Following, upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks @vegansilverstack, followed you back!

Wecome to steemit community.

I have read your blog.
Amazing post brother, good luck.

Help me to share this blog.
https://steemit.com/history/@joe28/study-history-of-aceh-sumatra-read-this-blog-if-you-want-to-know-about-aceh

welcome. you wanna be a doctor to help people yeah, thats why you started as a nurse? or was it to get into the field to make being a doctor easier?
i always wonder how many doctors are because they want to help people specifically, and how strong that feeling remains by the end of school

I want to be a doctor to help people, yes. I started as a nurse for many reasons. One being I want a big family and having kids while in med school would be very hard, but I also want a career before I start to have kids. Another being that doctors are much more respected by the community and peers if they were a nurse first. It will also give me better bedside manners and make me more knowledgeable in treating the whole patient, not just their diagnosis! That's what nursing is all about.
I have a lot of patience and thoroughly enjoy learning about the body and all things medical, so hopefully that feeling will stay!
Thanks for the question!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52