So I Met My Birth Family pt.2

4.jpg

So about a week ago i gave a very slight background of myself. In which i told about how i recently had found my birth family. I told all of you that i would share my experience meeting them.

Now honestly this is really hard to talk about for the reason that i don't know how i feel about it yet. The feelings are still fresh and are harder to accept than i could of expected.

So the following happened on this Last Saturday. So Feb.24 2018. (I am almost 22 if you didn't know. Look for my post with my eye for more of background. But basically im an adult who found out they were adopted at an older age and i just found my birth siblings but haven't met them until now. )

I woke up Saturday morning with butterflies. So i did the only rational thing to do. I took a Dab and a Bong rip. My girlfriend was down in florida for the weekend so i just stretched and cleaned up and chain smoked marb reds. I received a text from my oldest birth brother that he wasn't going to be able to come pick me up but that my sister would around 3pm.... So i got stoned again...waited.....finally i got a text that she was in Manteo to send her my Address so i did...about 5 minutes passed by and then she arrived in a nice brand new white car. I get in her car say hello, didnt give her a hug or anything like that shes like a year younger than me and for some reason the majority of the drive to the next town ever to my brothers house was quiet and a bit awkward. Later in the ride it started getting better but i could tell we didnt have too much to talk about.

images (2).jpg

We arrive at my Brothers house in a total of maybe 25 minutes. I got out and started walking up towards the house where i was met by my oldest brother Andy. He had his 1 year old son in his arms with a smile and greeted me very nicely. He exclaimed that the other Brother was on the way back from picking up our Mom... At that moment it started to kick in that i was meeting them.... I felt anger, happiness, Nervous, and accomplished all at he same time... Butterflies would be an understatement at this point... After sitting down shooting the shit and getting to know the bare basics of each other i asked where i could smoke a cigarette and he pointed me to the front porch. So i go outside and smoke a cig and right as it was almost done Andy pointed out Dusty's car coming down the road with my mom in the passenger seat.

They pull up in the black Trail Blazer and Dusty got out of the car first and seeing him instantly put a smile on my face cuz i actually met him a year ago at a local skate park and skated with him at least weekly. So that was really cool. Then he helps my mother out of the passenger seat and this lady couldn't be 80 pounds soaked in honey. With her she had a classic soft lunchbox in which were 6 bush ice's. At that point i realized that she was without a doubt my mother....

The original plan was that they were going to take me out to dinner and we were all gonna laugh and catch up....well my mother wanted to get wasted instead so we stayed home cuz she cant see or balance in the dark or some stupid excuse hiding the fact that shes just plain embarrassing. So we sat down and she showed me baby photos of me which was cool cuz i had never seen myself as a baby my adopted family didn't have that kinda stuff. At least me younger than a year old. But the more we talked and i tried to get answers and find out about them she got drunker and drunker so i looked at my siblings and asked if they smoked weed....All three said yes but one of my brothers couldn't due to custody with his kid... So Carlina, Dusty and I went down to Dusty's room and i got his bowl and packed it up with some really fire bud...we smoked and i told them the story of when i was in a car that exploded on a bridge otw to a "Clockwork Indigo" concert, made it there, did acid and saw a kid die in the moshpit...all true.... Their look was shocked more than anything lol so i changed the subject and then we went back upstairs.

images.png
Or so i thought

They ordered pizza but by the time that got there mom was wasted and i could no longer understand anything she was saying.....Turns out i have a crackhead uncle named uncle Rock tho....I got a good laugh about that.... A lot of what i was told didnt stick mostly cuz i was having a constant anxiety attack due to being mind blown about the whole situation but regardless my mom definitely was an ex crackhead.... English motherfucker do you speak it!

So we ate pizza and all agreed it was getting sorta late so we began the 35 minute ordeal it is to get my mom out of the house and down into the car.... Like i know a lot of you will think I'm being harsh but I'm really not.....would you get drunk if your meeting your son for the first time in almost 22 years? I don't even want to go into to much detail over the leaving part mostly cuz i was high af and tired of listining to her non sense. She had lied to all my siblings about what happened and all that bullshit and tho i didn't call her out i don't have much respect for her.

Now honestly im just confused and full of emotions i don't know how to process....doing my absolute best to handle all this in the most mature fashion possible but this life thing doesn't come with a manual. Im glad i met them. i gained back my siblings.....But for anyone in a similar situation just know that who raised you and loved you will always be your parents not just blood. I gained Siblings that day...Brothers and a sister.... But if another parent is what i was looking for i definitely did not find that and im glad to be with my adopted family.

Id like to say this is the only interesting story going on in my life but there is so so so so so much and iv just recently took to writing to help sort it all out, but find it difficult to tell everything do please follow and upvote/comment/resteem/promote. Id like to hear any Advice, wisdom, Similar accounts, Insight, Ect.

I hope to get better in my story telling thru these post and i thank you for making it this far

You can also follow me on my Instagram @ The_Grateful_Chez

23477089_1473078842808923_719673977_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wow very wonderful introductory post... Welcome to steemit


Welcome to Steem @government-snow.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94