Good Memories Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I've been posting my Actifit reports when I go over 5000 steps now for several months, but this will be my first post about a favorite memory.

My name is Margie. I live in the USA.


I have so many sweet wonderful memories and moments. I have experienced loss of loved ones and and some times during my life have not been perfect, but that's not what I am here to blog about it.


A favorite memory is of growing up with 2 sisters and a brother. My brother and I were only separated by 16 months; he was the younger one. We were the best playmates.


I loved playing with all of his metal cars and a his firetruck that you could put water in and it actually shot water through a little black hose. I played Rock'Em Sock'Em Robots with him. We played board games and sometimes he would throw all of the checker pieces at me if he lost to me.


He liked to play with my dolls with me. My older sister and I got him to put on one of our dress-up plastic wigs and a dress. (He was a good sport.) We roller skated around the block. We rode our bicycles around the block.
We played hide and seek with each others friends in the summertime after it got dark. I played HORSE with him on our basketball court in our backyard. I got really good a shooting free throw shots playing against him during those backyard HORSE games.


My brother walked door to door with me in my Grandparent's neighborhood to keep me company while I took orders for Girl Scout cookies. He also went back with me to deliver the cookies. One summer I helped him with his paper route. We rode on a bicycle built for two to deliver the newspapers.


Rock'Em Sock'Em Robots.jpgsource of image


I plan on sharing many more memories of my life on this blog and also will continue sharing my Actifit steps on those days I go over 5000!


Does anyone remember playing any of these games growing up?


What's a really good memory you have?


November 25, 2018

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @goodmemories.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem goodmemories! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome and good luck!

Congratulations @goodmemories! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @goodmemories

We have planted already 6170.39 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 30514.60
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55