You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, I'm Michael

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Great intro post @hilesfiles! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @positivity420 sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users! Would you be able to do a "verification photo"? It is basically just a picture of you holding a piece of paper with your user name and the date on it.

Sort:  

@gogogadgetupvote Think you resteemed the correct post, but in this comment ^ you got the name wrong. Thought I would give you a heads-up.

Damn man, nice catch! Thanks! I also gave credit to the wrong user for sending me the link. It's been a long day, LOL. Edited comment to include the correct user and credit.

Also, mistakes like that prove I am not a bot, LOL!

True that. :P

I think some people still think I am a bot. I had a 2 hour long conversation with someone over on discord cause they thought I was a bot. LOL. She finally believed I was human when I made a mistake calculating simple math in my head.

I'm pretty "verifiable" with a quick google search. :)

Yeah, but the picture of you holding a piece of paper with your Steemit name and date on it lets us know that you aren't someone trying to pretend to be a "pretty verifiable person". I'm not saying you don't exist, we just want to know that you are you and not someone pretending to be you.

So where exactly do I upload said photo? I finally got around to taking one... holidays and such...

Holidays are a time killer for sure. Normally I would say to just edit it into this post, but this post is past payout, so you can't edit it anymore. If you just drop it into its own comment on this thread, I will upvote it to the top of your comment section so that people will be able to see it easier if they visit your intro.

Okay, here ya go. New blockchain consensus algorithm, PoHF (Proof of HilesFiles)

20171228_034833.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36