You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #introduceyourself Scott - old school geek in Nicaragua

Fantastic Intro, my friend! Glad to have you here on the platform! This is definitely a place to hone your blogging and writing skills. I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I like to support new users on the platform. I have Upvoted and Resteemed your intro post thanks to a link that @apanamamama submitted to my "Daily Introduceyourself Post Bounty". I have also given you a follow. You can check out the link there if you want to go and give her a shout out. I also have several posts linked at the bottom of my contest post that are handy for new users to the platform. Looking forward to your future posts!

Sort:  

You rock. This kind of support is what is going to take steemit to great heights. Nice to know you.

I do what I can. I'm just one little guy with a cool name. 😎 Thanks for your encouragement! Do you have a Steemitchat or a Discord? There are lots of good groups over on Discord helping people out on Steemit!

I created an acct on steemitchat, same username as here. Joined the veterans group and they have been a great help. Still need to figure out discord.

Discord can be a pain when you are starting out. It gets easier as you go along. I still get lost with all the servers and different channels in each server. But there is almost always someone in one of the groups to help you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41