Hey, Steemit community! Just wanted to introduce myself :)

Who am I...

My name is Georgi Marovski and I am a bulgarian student, currently residing in the Netherlands. I have been living here for last 5 years and I`ve grown to love it as my own. My field of study is Business and Management and my interests are entepreneurship, economics, finance and politics.

My goal in life is to be happy :)

How I got to here...

A few months ago I saw a video on Youtube about Bitcoin. At first I was very skeptical (like most people) but something kept my interest and I continued researching. The reason the kept me going was the fact that, at the time, I was also reading about Austrian Economics and the people who are familiar with the subject will know how it all ties with Bitcoin.

Now I`m an investor and a huge believer in cryptocurrencies and everything blockchain related. Most recently I discovered Steemit and I immediately fell inlove with the idea and the architechture of it. Giving the people the ability to monetize their own content, thoughts, opinions and ideas. You just gotta love it :) And all of this comes with defending the idea of free speech and no censorship.

Conclusion
I believe this platform has the potential to a huge disruptor in the social media sphere. I`m getting fully behind it because it gives the people the freedom of expression and the ownership of their content. I believe Steemit has a bright future ahead of it and I hope to be a part of it?

Will you be a part of it too?

Sort:  

Congratulations @gmarovski! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gmarovski! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome to have you on board!


"True happiness comes from the joy of deeds well done, the zest of creating things new." Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63