You Won't Like Me If You Don't Know Me: My First Ever Blog Post

Hello and welcome to The Global Urbanite: my first ever blog post.

To start off, I started this blog to serve as a medium for me to blog about my interests mostly on travel-related topics, for those who want to know about foreign destinations either for travel or simply just exploring for the pleasure of it. You can read more about me here

This blog is going to be about lifestyle and travel topics. Some of the categories include:

  • Travel guides & tips
  • Lifestyle
  • Places & accommodations, etc. all mashed up together.
I'm going to be covering up all the regions tho; which include:
  • Africa
  • Asia
  • The Caribbean
  • Europe, and
  • The Americas
If you also want to start your own own blog, you can check out this guide here and here.

As you might know, a typical travel blog is a blog in which the bloggers/professionals travel to produce materials to upload on their sites ranging from their experiences, adventures, to their whole perception of the destination they traveled to.

But unlike those travel blogs, I'm going to be sticking with guides and tips before I have the resources to travel often.

If you've any tips or anything you would like to read on this blog just leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Feels good to be part of the community.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy being here! we are glad you joined this community.
Good luck!!
Start by Following, Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same to you.

Thanks for the suggestion. It'll will be of big help.

I just want to say welcome to Steemit, I'm sure as the community knows you will encounter a bunch on interesting people on this platform. Do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work.


I also want to introduce you another way to earn money or crytocurrency for you. There is a new Ethereum game AETHIA, this game follows the same concept as the crypto kittens and will be launching very soon. This means, that early adopters will have the opportunity to make huge profits. If you are interested, please view the following post for the earning introduction.
https://steemit.com/money/@ronluilh/new-ethereum-game-aethia-opportunity-to-make-money-in-ethereum

Otherwise, you could also enter the site here.


You are also welcome to follow me. I am an architecture student and a part time graphic designer. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings. You can check here for my introducing post.


Thank you.. It does feel good to be here tbh. I'm open to suggestions and I'm gonna check it out.. I'm glad my post was worth reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54