Achievement 1; My Introductory Story

Hello Steemit World, my name is Gladys Nanyanga. I am 24 years old and I live in the beautiful city Kampala in Uganda. I came to know of Steemit through an incredible friend, @yohan2on, who told me about the wonderful opportunity it is to be a part of this family.

IMG_20210410_165647_1.jpg

I am a finalist student of Uganda Christian University in Mukono, Uganda, pursuing a Bachelor of Laws. I do believe that I will graduate this October and join the other employment seekers but I am also a realist and I know that being a fully employed advocate will take time and there is also a possibility of going back to study. My dream is to do my LLM from Oxford University and to be able to create a change with my ability to practice the Law.

IMG-20200124-WA0015.jpg

During the Pandemic, I decided to undertake a polishing course on writing from a famed blogger an article writer in Kenya and I think I can say that my writing can suffice majority of the time. Writing was not all I did during that time though. I sort of became a jack of all trades, I can bake better now (I am Self-taught), and I learned how to braid hair (which I failed to do in my six years in a single sex boarding school) and I think that’s about it, minus the skills I knew before.

IMG_20200921_000912.jpg

IMG-20201225-WA0030.jpg

I think that writing my still be the top contender of all things I like to do. I am grateful to my family and friends and to @yohan2on, my friend and mentor, who encouraged me to explore it. He said that it could be an invaluable source of income for one who is about to graduate and is looking for a way to make money through her passion (mine in this case) and build on my writing skill. I believe that this is a great opportunity to learn and gain experience and to meet and learn from people. Steemit is a place where people are free to express themselves through writing; people can get out of their comfort zone and explore the world beyond four walls and can experience self-growth too.

Sort:  

Hey @gladys-nanyanga
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

Thank you so much @sarveshnegi2811 for the welcome. I am glad to be a part of the Steemit community. I look forward to learning more from you.

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-80-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-72

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

You did not make your post in newcomers community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71