@Girly's introduction - Why I joined Steemit & what I love about it

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Tess.jpg

Introduction


Hello there! My name is Tess (aka @girly). I'm from Australia and I'm currently studying in University. I really enjoy learning about marketing, entrepreneurship, cryptocurrency and graphic design. One of my absolute favourite things to do is ride my skateboard and travel, I just so happen to be on way to Switzerland in 15 days!

I found out about Steemit from @jerrybanfield's YouTube video regarding cryptocurrency investments and just had to join after I looked into Steem & Steemit.

5 Reasons I Couldn't Resist Joining the Steemit Community.


#1 Unbelievably Wonderful Community

At first I was lurking around community and reading posts and I was amazed at how supportive the community was. Not long after I had initially signed up I was verified within a matter of hours. I was pleasantly surprised after my very first post on Steemit as I was kindly greeted into the community by @stefanarud.

Another thing I really liked was the quality of content posted was very high and at times very beneficial to myself, for example; I recently learnt that you could buy Steem directly on CoinSpot from @ausbitbank's post about "ANOTHER Australian exchange that accepts Steem!!". That helped me save quite a bit on fee's, which is great!

#2 Ability to Reach a Larger Audience

Steemit is ranked very highly and the majority of the traffic comes from organic google searches, and the rank keeps increasing every day! This was a major factor for me as I intended on starting a blog for my upcoming trip to Europe. Through Steemit's active growing community and high ranking I will reach a tremendously larger audience.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 7.55.11 am.png

#3 Ease of Use & the Beautiful Design

This was one of the main factors I chose to use Steemit as a primary outlet for my upcoming travel blog. Whilst travelling I don't have much time and Steemit allows me to share my travelling journey so simply and beautifully with not only my loved ones but the world in such an amazing way. I couldn't believe how EXTREMELY easy submitting a story was, as shown below:

How I submitted a post on Steemit:
  1. Enter a title
  2. Type
  3. Click post

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 8.32.48 am.png

#4 Being Apart of Something Bigger than Myself

Steemit is different than just any other community - it's the start of a new era of utilising decentralised blockchain technology, I truly believe blockchain will be the future of social networking. I also love that Steemit empowers writers and posters alike; to create, share and interact. I'm excited to see where Steemit will go in the near future.

#5 Potenital to Earn Money Doing what I Love

Prior to finding out about Steemit I intended to blog about my trip to Europe using Wordpress. Now not only is everything 100x easier, I also have the potential to earn money interacting and doing what I absolutely love.

I can't wait to go on this journey with you all!

Sincerely yours,
xo.png
verifiy.png

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt,

I really like the 5 reasons you listed... very good!

You may want to try the following STEEM Blockchain tools:

SteemWhales - this shows your account value and will graphically display your progress by clicking on your username.

https://steemwhales.com/?p=2905&s=total&hl=girly

steemd - Allows you to monitor your account's interaction with the STEEM blockchain

https://steemd.com/@girly

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

wow, that was extremely helpful - thank you Mike!

You are very welcome! I hope you are enjoying SteemIt!

Steem on,
Mike

Nice to meet you!:)
Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.

Thank you very much, I wish the same to you:)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same

Thanks for the heads up @goodaytraders! I'll do my very best.

Nice to have you. Really good introduction post too! Are there lots of kids in your University interested in cryptocurrency? And do you longboard or skateboard haha?!

Hi there! Thank you hehe.

Not that I'm aware of, although it's widely known and accepted. Generally people know of Bitcoin however not so much about alt coins or the cryptocurrency market and blockchain technology.

I enjoy both, although prefer longboarding because I'm terrible at skateboarding tricks. At the moment I mostly ride my electric longboard (by Evolve), it is soo fun! I'll post a blog with a video sometime. :)

Welcome to the blockchain!

Welcome babe! IT'S AWESOME TO HAVE ANOTHER GREAT MIND ONBOARD! btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW, WANNA FOLLOW ME BACK? I POST ALL SORT OF STUFF! CHEERS ;))

Great to have you aboard Welcome to Steemit @girly

It's a absolute pleasure to be here, I can't wait to learn more about how everything works :)

Welcome to Steemit Tess. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

I hope so too :D

Welcome aboard and nice intro. Best of success to you, and looking forward to your European trip blogging.

Thank you Andrew, hope to see you around!

Excellent information about Steemit. I attended @jerrybanfield's Webinar last night about his newest development. He and his team did a standup job explaining the huge potential of Steemit as a disruptive, profitable platform. Cheers!

I had no idea there was a Webinar running, would've loved to attend it, however I'll have a look into what happened as that sounds super interesting, thank you for sharing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51