The Dreaded Introduction

My mind (and notebooks 😉 ) are flooded with potential posts of God's grandeur, wisdom and works. Writing about my Jesus is easy, but writing about myself? That's just not my style. 😎

I feel like I've procrastinated long enough. God has so graciously provided me with enough posts to get me through the next month, so I either do this now... or next month, and that doesn't make much sense. 😛

So here's a little about me:

I am married to the love of my life, Justin. My husband is currently attending school for worship ministry and is part of a traveling worship band, FunkySundayParty, where he sings and plays his original compositions. 🎸 (Yes, I will be sharing these!) He is disabled veteran of the US Army, which can prove to be challenging at times, but he completes me and I wouldn't change him if I could. He is "the one whom my soul loves." This man has an amazing testimony and the work that God has done in his life is nothing but miraculous.

I am the mother of three beautiful children. Kaylee is 9, Rylee is 7 and Lilly is 5. All of them are beautiful little blessings, all of them make me pull my hair out on a daily basis. 😅 These girls are by far one of the greatest proofs of God's work in my life. Despite my countless failures and insufficiencies, these three know and love the Lord with all their hearts- so I must be doing something right somewhere!

This is my Koopa Chalupa Batman Robbins. He's a pitbull and my stress ball. Despite the breed's reputation, this guy is the cuddliest, oddest dog that I've ever had the pleasure of coexisting with. Oh, and he thinks he's a cat. 🐈

I am currently studying Women's Ministry at Christian Leaders Institute. I also work full time at a national insurance company.

More importantl, I am a sinner redeemed by the blood of The Lamb.

I am a Daughter of the King.

I do not want this blogg to be about me, or my family - there's enough of those. My desire is to use this platform to spread the word of God and to help others deepen their relationships with Jesus Christ. This post is already too long for my liking, so I won't share my testimony at this time - but I will say that Jesus has completely changed my life. He took the ashes of a broken and abused little girl who was stuck in her pain, addictions and sin and transformed her into someone new. Someone better. He has given me a new identify. ( I used to roll my eyes when I heard people say that - but it really is true!)He's shown me that I am not my past, and that Satan's lies are exactly that... lies. I am valued. I am cherished. I have worth and I am loved.

And If I can help even one person get closer to Him, then this will all be worth it. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @girlaftergod! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@Newsteemians, Thanks for the advice, I need all of the help I can get!

I have resteeemed your post.
My husband and I are Christian steemians.
We have been looking for Christians on steemit.
We are glad that The Lord Jesus has brought you our way.
I also have 3 kids. And I'm just as worried about posting as you where.
Even now I rarely post. But we love your story.
I see myself in you.
I am
@calistemwanjo
And my husband is
@mwanjo
He will surely get to you any of these days.
Welcome
I hope to work with you on steemit.

Hello @calistemwanjo! It's so good to meet another sister in Christ. I can't wait to get to know you more. :) Hopefully we can work together to help God's will be done on this platform. Have a blessed evening!


Welcome to Steem @girlaftergod.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

@steemladder, Thank you for the well wishes! I'm going to check out that article now. :)

Helloooo Family! It’s a pleasure to briefly meet all of you. Your family sounds like a blessing as I’m sure you are too!

@kubbyelizabeth, I have my moments ;) LOL. But they're the real blessings - they complete me. <3

Saludos desde Venezuela, que bueno ver nuevos usuarios en Steemit.

Hello @vdavgonzalex! I love that Steemit allows people to connect across the world. Thank you for your cordial welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @girlforgod! I'm so excited to read more about your path and your faith as well as your husband's music ministry!

@wandrnrose7, I think I may be starting a little something called "Worship Wednesdays" with a new worship song every Wednesday... we'll see. Thanks for all your love and support!

that would be a wonderful ongoing series! I knew that you would find a place here! You have a lot to offer Steemit and I love having a chance to introduce you to a place I enjoy so much. Much love. I think you will be pleasantly surprised the more you interact!

Welcome to the steemit family , Even though I am an atheist but I think we will get along really well . Your kids are super cute , would love playing with them whenever I visit US

Hi @ayushthedreamer, thanks for the warm welcome! I just viewed your new post, "Dlive Random Sings Part 2- Main Hoon Hero Tera" and had to share it with my husband. It was beautiful! I look forward to seeing more of you. :)

Hello @girlaftergod, i like your intro, in order to support you i put your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1525213630-0891802

Thanks for the share! I appreciate it! :)

Here is a link for Christian Creators I thought you would like
https://discord.gg/hcJYgFA ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55