Just another fragment of Steemit, just another FRESHMAN on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all of you Steem(it)ers!

I'd like to introduce myself to all of you here on Steemit community and I hope that this will be the first step on my long Steemit journey.

My name is Goran, but I prefer for everyone to call me Gogo, it's much easier. Finally I got involved with Steemit after my best friend @stefandimic pushed me for some short time to try myself on Steemit community and here I am. After a while I decided to take my chances and to write this intoduction post as a begining of something new.

15167566_10154727690209910_421067826680450061_o.jpg

I will do my best to give you a quick picture of myself through this introduction post and I hope through many other posts aswell.

  • Who am I? What I do? And what are my interests?

30 years old ginger bearded guy from the coast of Croatia, more precisely from gorgeous small medieval town called Šibenik (town also known as Braavos from 'Game of Thrones' TV series, really worth visiting). Currently I am far away from home since I live and work in Lisbon, Portugal. Last two months I work as an CSR for Wish project. It's not my profession but I really enjoy it right now because it's something completly new for me and it gives me the chance to live and experience the life outside my homeland and to meet new people and cultures.
I have master degree in the field of Visual communication design and IT support publishing which I got on college in capital of Croatia, Zagreb, and I also lived there for 12 years. I want to get involved in my profession cause I like it a lot but unfortunately I didn't get any chance to 'officially' work in that field, only freelance projects so far, but there's still time :)

DBZ5.jpg

3Dkatedrala.png

I used to train football from the days I was a kiddo till the end of my high school after I discovered the magic of nightlife, hanging out, and whatever goes with the subject :) Now I am a fan but I kinda don't like this modern football thing with all the money in it and all the bullshit. Love to play it also (mostly futsal) with my friends like table tennis aswell. Love to watch NBA, good tennis match, handball.
Other things I enjoy in general are mountainbiking, walking, DJ-ing, tattoos - being tattooed, cryptocurrencies and investing, playing guitar...

Speaking of playing guitar I had a band back in the days when I was a student. We were not planetary popular but we've had our people who was following us and we've had an absolutely best time of our lives. We were lasted for 5 years and we played approximately 100 concerts/festivals allover the Croatia, Serbia, Macedonia and Slovenia. We also did 3 videos for our songs and one of them you can see on the following link below if you are interested:

I can describe myself as a person who is always two feets on the ground, sometimes to serious when buisness is the subject, but I am among the first ones when the fun and jokes are the subject. Also a person who is always trying to find some new occupation and interests. Like the cryptocurrency as my last field of interest that I got involved with. Last but not least. I always strive to give the best of me in both relationships and work and since I'm a virgo I have my own vision of seeing things - pedant. :P

26061121_10155993828769910_753843816_o.jpg

26062779_10155993828824910_1359407537_o.jpg

26056641_10155993834074910_1779208327_n.jpg

Some of my other interests:

  • Music
  • Books
  • Travling
  • Graphic design
  • Cocktails and mixology
  • Coffee
  • Food
  • Photography
  • Movies and TV shows
  • Social networking
  • Animals
  • Nature
  • Adventure
  • Sci-Fi

This was a sneak peak of me, myself and I. Still more to come in future for sure. As I can see we'll get along since there is so many bright and amusing people here on Steemit. This is future, and we are the part of that future, live it!

Until the next time,

kind regards, take care & Merry Xmass ;)

GG

Sort:  

Well well well........Welcome bro! You finally stepped out of the shadow into the light of steem. Nice one, happy to have you here. Steem on

You know me brother, what else can I say. :*

Vidi vidi ko Nam je stigo, dobro Nam dosao!

Udrija @stefandimic visoki presing, ajd reci neću :)

Fala brate!

Tako I triba sta mislis da ga ja nisam iztlacia

A reka mi je sve, izvršija istu taktiku. Sad ja moran nać svog roba :D

kad ti steemit svjedok pokuca na vrata.

Lol

Welcome to Steemit! I also have a beard but its black. Someday i will post my face with a beard. I hope you can make it big in this platform!

Picture or it did not happen! Just kidding. :) Thank you bro and steem you around ;)

Dobro došao, odličan post samo nastavi

Loading...

welcome to steemit @gingergeorge, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks mate! :)

Welcome to the club!

Thanks bro, I'll try to do my best here :)

Hello @gingergeorge
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @authors.leage to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Thanks fellas! Keep in touch! :)

Dobro nam doša

Ko Isus na Božić, simbolično :P

Fala!

Welcome to steemit, wishing u all the best on this amazing platform

Thank you very much, hope to see you around ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51