Just a Small Introduction.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! Steemians and welcome to my little space on the Steemit platform! I suppose this is where I tell you about myself and what to expect on my page!

 Firstly, my name is Gina and and live in the "City of Brotherly Love" aka Philadelphia, where "no one likes us" (Super Bowl reference, #notsorry). I graduated college some years ago and majored in Photography & Digital Arts. I have a love hate relationship with my camera so you may or may-not see some dope photos from time to time.

                 

I recently acquired my 200hr Yoga Training Certification and registered myself with the Yoga Alliance so I really hope to share my journey with you as I travel this new path as a teacher.   #Yoga for life!

                   

Lets see.... what else can I tell you? Oh I'm a flow artist and my prop of choice is a levitation wand, I'll talk about that in a later post. I really like cats (I have two of them, Lilah and  Andy #catlady), my favorite artist is Andy Warhol, and I'm a avid knitter and crocheter and lastly I also started getting back into video games.

                  

That's just a little snippet of myself and my hobbies, expect to see so much more as time passes. I hope to connect with some wonderful people and build a community here on Steemit. Say hello and it'll be a pleasure to get to know you

Gigi

Sort:  

Hi Gigi

Hey!!! Thanks for stopping by!! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @ginanicole! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit society

Hi Gigi. Welcome to Steemit. Your levitation ward looks dangerous. I'm looking forward to reading your future posts.

Haha, it's not too dangerous! I think I've only burnt myself once, and it was super small! Thank you so much! I can't wait to work on some content


Welcome to Steemit @ginanicole!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Steem schools welcomes you to the steem blockchain.

Click here to join the biggest school on steemit.

steem schools is really the place for you.

1.png

  • there is a 5000 SBD contest currently going on
  • poetry, art, business and general classes where you get to learn.
  • at steem schools there are talented story writers and over 5,000 steemians.

https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

You will be thought about the use of tags and how to attract the right audience, which is the common problem newbies face.

The school helped me, it can be of help to you too.

welcome @ginanicole !Hope you'll enjoy it here! happy steeming!

Thank you!!! I think I will enjoy it here

Nice post! Glad to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit human!, I hope you like this platform.

Welcome!

Awesome, another cat lover 😊there are many yogis on steemit, I'm sure you will feel home here 😊

Oh I hope I can find them, and all the cat people! I'm excited now! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74